Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs some tlc

Posted Aug 22, 2015
My husband and I stayed here because it was convenient to Yellowstone park. The room was large and roomy. We did have difficulty finding enough outlets to charge our phones and tablets. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke when we opened the door. There is a parking garage which we used. The weather was very hot, and parking on the garage helped keep the inside of the car from getting hot. The food in the restaurant was pretty good, but did tend to be slightly over-cooked. They did seem to be put of almost everything on the menu (no ribs, no prime rib, etc.). The complimentary breakfast was very good. We were on an extended vacation, and this was one of the best complimentary breakfasts that we had in any hotel. The hotel could use some updating and redecorating, but we would consider staying here again of in the area. The staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

not very happy

Posted Aug 21, 2015
it started with no sign for lobby only for resturante we had no idea what door to use, the shower has mildew, the air con didnt work very hard to sleep when tour sweating, the elevator was almost scary like a carnival ride. second worst hotel ive ever stayed in . on the bright side the breakfast was decent and clean. over all no way ill return. not even for free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, hotel needs work.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, the breakfast was good, parking garage was handy, ok location.
Cons: Hotel needs a remodel
Location: Close to good restaurants, less than an hour to Yellowstone north gate
Didn't smell great, no fridge in room, no fan in bathroom, had to get new key cards twice, cleaning staff kept turning A/C off, only 1 unused wall socket near door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Very well designed Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff is wonderful.; The rooms were very clean. We especially enjoyed the heated indoor pool. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel for 1 nite family stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Front desk check-in was very friendly & helpful. Printed out directions to a nearby attraction for us. Room was spacious & clean. Air Conditioner did not work well in the heat so we did not sleep as well as we would have liked. Kids liked the pool. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Free garage pkg was nice. Favorite part was the nearby historic downtown Livingston. Was awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Shower temperature fluctuated pretty wildly, that was the only issue we had. The complimentary breakfast was excellent... among the best we've experienced. Clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Only hotel available near Yellowstone

Posted Jul 31, 2015
After reading reviews about this hotel, I was weary to book but was only hotel available near Yellowstone on the one day we needed it. Overall, we were happy with our stay. Rooms & bed were comfy. Indoor pool looked large & nice but we didn't have time to enjoy. Complimentary Breakfast was the Best we've had while on the road for 5 days. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock, NC

Big hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This place had a large indoor pool and even a climate-controlled garage to park in. The breakfast offered was incredible, with plenty of breadstuffs, fruit, waffles, oatmeal, juices, a large pan of scrambled eggs and another of delicious, crispy bacon, coffee, milk, and yogurt. The chef was great and the food was all fresh, despite our getting to the kitchen shortly before breakfast closed. My only regret was not having a little cash on hand to leave a tip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Just OK

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was good but first impression from outside was questionable. Room cleanliness - found hairs in bathroom. Pricey too. Sorry, wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Everything was great. Can't wait to return next vacation