Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Rooms very clean and comfortable. The location is amazing - just a short walk to fantastic clean beaches with clean and clear water. Bowling alley was great as was the kids club. The only negative was the fact that the hotel pool was freezing cold - even in the middle of August it was almost unusable due to the coldness (in fact very few people did use it after testing the water).
3 out of 5
by Richard

Not off the beaten path

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was fine. It's very big and crowded, so we felt more like a number than we expected. They also had us down as 2 people instead of 4 so that resulted in a much smaller room than expected. The local area is very "honky tonk" but on a positive note you're very close to food, activities and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Richard, thank you for your feedback and helpful suggestions. As we clearly advertise, our hotel is situated right on the famous Bol promenade, 10 minutes from the historic village of Bol and ten minutes from the world known beach Zlatni rat. We hope that you have enjoyed this walk, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.Kind regards from beautiful Bol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Average hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
A weird mix of family holidayers and 18-30ers. Room was poorly appointed with broken wardrobe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Enver

Good family Resort

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, pleasant hotel, in a great area, surrounded by beaches. It is ideal for families with lots of children. However, there is enough for adult couples to enjoy themselves. The hotel is well maintained, clean and spacious. Food in its restaurants is average, so is the service. Still we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great for kids and excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful. The staff are amazing, so kind and helpful and you can tell they all love kids as they are so patient with the little ones. We travelled with our 5 year old, They had mini club in morning and afternoon and had a kids mini disco by the pool in the night. The kids loved it and the adults joined in too was so much fun. Close to borak beach and zlatni rat (the golden horn) water pristine, clean and clear, very refreshing swim. Take a walk on the long promenade in front of the hotel see kids selling sea shells, lovely views and restaurants. Pumparelo's did hot stone steaks so you get to cook it yourself in front of you on a tiny hot stone. We did not get to stay long enough. No request too big or smal for staff here. The rooms were clean but a little small in need of a refresh. Everything else made up for that by far. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel with very good service from staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Spa, Breakfast, Rooms, Customer Service
Cons: Vallum a la carte restaurant
Good location, great spa and swimming pool. Spa is excellent and buffet breakfasts very good. Only thing to avoid is the Vallum a la carte restaurant where the service was terrible and the food was poor. But otherwise everything about the hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Too far from town and harbor, building is not that attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, UK

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The food's not great but the staff are lovely. Rooms are clean, if a little unimaginative and small.