Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but bring cash.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and staff was friendly. Two downsides were the wifi didn't work in the room and they make you pay in cash upon arrival (even though they took payment online).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Brankica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a 4 star review! We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our rooms and that you appreciated our friendly services. We are surprised to read about your experience with payment because we never had any bad feedback regarding the payment. We never double charged guest in our 30 year business. Our booking policies are clearly written and they are available online anytime also prior to making a reservation. On the booking page there is an information regarding the payment: Book now, pay later. You won’t be charged until you check in and that the credit card is neccesary to guarantee your on-line reservation. Wi – fi is available free of charge in public areas of the property, as advertised online. Thank you for your review again, and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards Brankica Rooms Sunce Supetar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms Sunce has a great location not far from the ferry station or from the beach. We had a little difficulty finding it since most streets did not seem to have names. We were there in July and it was very hot in the room, especially at night. Even with the window open, it was hard to sleep and almost unbearable. Also, the shower head in the bathroom was very low and couldn't be adjusted higher. It reached lower than my shoulders. There were quite a few people sharing the 2 bathrooms (6 rooms with varying numbers in each) and they didn't seem to be cleaned every day, which we thought should have been done considering the number of people sharing them. The biggest plus was the 5 euro laundry service per load. The wifi only worked on the balcony but sitting out there, I got bitten by mosquitoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Brankica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take on board your feedback and I wish to let you know that we are continually looking to improve our services. We are happy to announce that we supply fans in our bedrooms now :) and do apologise for the mosquitoes on the balcony which is seasonal. On the floor that you were staying we have only four rooms that share two bathrooms. Two rooms on the same floor have private bathrooms. Shower cables are standard length, we have checked all cables now and we are not sure why you had troubles with it. We are + 190 cm tall and can take shower regularly. We clean communal bathrooms several times per day and it is also advisable and greatly appreciated that guests leave communal areas clean after they use it. :) Best wishes Brankica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and very relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The position
Cons: Air conditioning within the rooms is needed.
Location: Fairly easy access to the beach and restaurants
Room and staff quite good but does not have air conditioning which when I was there was a problem due to it being very hot and little breeze. Otherwise it would have been a nicer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Branca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and constructive review. We had a heat wave in whole Croatia and it was an unusual heat even for the summer days. We at Rooms Sunce Residence appreciate guest feedback and always try to address any issues right away and to improve our services. We are happy to announce that from now we supply fans in bedrooms during the hot summer days! Kind regards Brankica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place with friendly staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Well kept, very clean, short walk from the town but free transfers from the ferry port are handy! We also made use of the kitchen facilities and terrace outside our room. The family who run it are friendly and helpful. The only downside is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Brankica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and kind review. We are happy to report that from now we supply fans in our bedrooms during the hot summer days! Best regards Brankica Rooms Sunce Island Residence
4 out of 5
by Neil from UK

Great place to stay in quiet part of Supetar

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, quiet location not too far from centre.
Cons: Hot hot hot at night with no fans or aircon!
Location: 5 minute walk downhill to supermarket and family beach area, and about 15 mins walk downhill through the maze of streets to the centre of Supetar.
We were collected by car from the ferry terminal by Blanca I think, who was very friendly and welcoming, full of information about the location of the hotel and what to do on the island of Brac. Place has a student feel about it - several small groups of young people chilling out, cooking their meals and eating together on the outside terraces, nice atmosphere and very quiet at night. One downside as others have mentioned - it was SO HOT at night so we didn't sleep too well for 3 or 4 nights of the stay (but it was July, it's expected) - there is no aircon or fans in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Brankica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and kind review. We are happy to report that from now we supply fans in our bedrooms during the hot summer days! Best regards Brankica Rooms Sunce Island Residence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Titty from Roma

Soggiorno "Super" a Supetar

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
bBenissimo. è stato tutto fantastico. la proprietaria gentilissima e disponibile!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Brankica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rooms Sunce and that you awarded us with a 5 star rating! We appreciate your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Rooms Sunce in the very near future! Best wishes, Family Akmadzic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sconsigliato

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Prima di iniziare il mio soggiorno ho pagato il transfer di cui non ho usufruito, a causa delle condizioni metereologiche ho iniziato il soggiorno con un giorno di ritardo pagando lo stesso importo e non concedendomi nemmeno un ora in piu sul check out. Per usufruire di uno dei bagni in comune che offre la struttura mi sono state richieste all incirca 10€. Per il ritorno in aereoporto ho dovuto pagare nuovamente il trasfer della stessa struttura e non taxi privato. Pulizia in camera mai effettuata nell arco dell intero soggiorno (7gg) se non da me stesso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay but some situation are not regular and are out of our control, like bad weather or delays on departures from your homeland. On the day of your arrival you asked us to organize you a pick-up from the island airport and we have sent a taxi there to collect you (30km one way) and you informed us after the agreed pick up time that you have not left Italy jet because of bad weather. The taxi was already waiting for you at the airport, when you sent us message that you are not coming at all that day. The taxi driver even agreed to wait there for no charge for another hour, to see if you are going to come or not. We had to pay half of the ride to the taxi driver for late cancellation and it was not our fault. Guest need to organize transfer to the airport and we gladly offer help if you need it, but we can not pay all the transfers. We are very sorry that you experienced delays on your arrival day but we were available on the phone or e-mail all the time, in order to offer you the best experience in organizing your arrival here. It is clearly written on the page that we are a selfcatering accommodation and that we do not have a daily maid service. Late check-our and use of facilities after the check-out time is possible but extra charged, luggage storage is free of charge, as advertised. Yours sincerely, Rooms Sunce Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, perfect staff and great atmosphere

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: View, staff
Location: Up the hill cca 10-15 min walk from the city center/beach, worth the walk 100x times for the amazing view from the terrace.
What an amazing place! Perfect view from the shared terrace, everything clean and well taken care of. However, the best part are the owners who are very forthcoming and helpful and make you feel really welcome. They even went an extra step and arranged a delivery to Bol for an item I left behind in the room, big thanks to Brankica! Only minor detail was that our room felt a bit darkish, the shutters had a fault and could not be fully opened. But that could be easily fixed by opening the door leading to the patio. The place also has a great atmosphere as all the fellow travellers we met in the hall/common areas were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Rooms Sunce Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our Rooms Sunce. We are very glad that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay, location and our service. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Sunny greetings from Supetar, your Rooms Sunce Team ps. We have fixed the issue with the shutter opening so it works great now. Thank you for your useful remarks.