Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My 4th time. Has everything that I need
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words on your stay at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. To hear you loved everything about your holiday with us makes us truly proud. Thank you so much for your loyalty, we expect to see you back with us very soon. All the best, Waterman Svpetrvs Resort Team
4 out of 5
by Linda from Dorset

resort on Brac

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean,spacious apartment some of the equipment a little dated. This resort is huge, used by many package holiday companies. It is packed with various activities, several super unheated outdoor pools and is ideal for families. On reflection this was not really the type of accommodation we as a recently retired couple usually book. "Svpertrvs" is the name on the signage to look out for rather than "Waterman" which does feature on the signs but in much smaller font. We had a delicious meal in the seafront restaurant on site, the service was super, waiters very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by V. Reza from London

Perhaps the best place to stay in Supetar

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This resort offers everything you need and it suits both individuals and families. The wifi is not included in the price which is not something you would expect at a 4 star hotel. However, there are information centres where you can get free access. They also have shower and changing rooms which you can use after you check out in case you have late departure. Overall I enjoyed my time at this place and would happily return.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Kent

Great for a beach break

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 12 day holiday first seeing Lake Como, Milan and then Split. Travelling the 50 mins over to Brac felt like a completely different place - and a much slower pace than the buzzing Split. We therefore used the hotel for pure relaxation and spent our time on the hotel's beach, a long stretch of stony beach - you'll need to bring/ buy some sea shoes (every shop on the walk into town sells them for roughly a fiver) unless you have really tough feet. The hotel has water sports which is very reasonably priced in comparison to other countries/ resorts and the view across to Split and the mainland provides the perfect backdrop. For our purpose, the hotel was great, the breakfast was a usual buffet spread, with the normal odd selection, but you can find something to put together - omelettes and waffles are cooked fresh. The hotel is very big with an array of different hotels and bungalows across the grounds. It reminded me of a Haven or Butlins type place, a mash up of different accommodation, but it didn't seem too crowded for the time of year. There is a distinct lack of Brits here - which from our perspective was great - and even the most body conscious would feel comfortable on the beach as no one cares what they look like. Overall we enjoyed our stay, I wouldn't say it was a true 4 star hotel, but for a short beach stay it was ideal and the location was ideal.
5 out of 5
by Anett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the family.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't know the hotel was on an island off the coast of Split. Had to take a 45 min ferry to the hotel!!! The beach is right behind hotel, that was convenient. The room was an average size, perhaps 22 sq.meter. Comfortable bed. Wall unit A/C. TV had 1 or 2 English channels. Breakfast was crowded and very busy, but a large selection of everything you can think of for breakfast. Shower was good, but they aren't generous with towels. I would give it a 3.5 star rating. But Supetar is lovely. Parking in lots by hotel. Helped us with luggage during our 7pm.late check in. Would be great for a family with children. Lots of pools and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from UK

Nice hotel close to beach and pretty harbour

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We were very well looked after, the staff friendly and helpful. It was just a short walk into the town and close to the ferry
Cons: The website needs to be improved. Also the Spa to be child free from 6.00 pm
Location: Plenty of lovely walks. There was bike, boat and car hire available.
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel as the website was poor and we weren't too sure what to expect as there weren't many photos! Good facilities, i.e. tennis, pool and spa although I did suggest that perhaps the spa could be child free after 6pm. It was just a very short walk down to the beach through pretty gardens. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble and any problems were quickly dealt with. The room was clean and towels and linen change regularly and we had a lovely balcony with the evening sun. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner which was all delicious. We were very happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Cheshire

Generally good

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Better air conditioning in rooms.
Location: Close to most entertainment venues and harbour, where most acitivities take place
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were adequate but lacked some comfort features such as coffe/tea making facilities. Air conditioning was very poor and led to very hot and sleepless nights. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Stan from UK

Excellent hotel in fantastic location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Top quality hotel at a very affordable price. Highly recommended! Very friendly staff and although we were there in the busiest period of the year (beginning of August) it didn't feel too crowded at all as there was so much space around the hotel and lots of pools. Beach is less than 50metres away, with full range of water sports and tons of plush beachside cafes and cocktail bars. Very long beach so always plenty of space. Town is a pleasant 5 to 10 minute walk away, which is quite small and has a handful of restaurants and bars. Overall it's a great resort and lovely hotel. Aircon worked very well too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Oslo

Nice resort, a bit too greedy

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The overall standard of the place is good. We did not go for all-inclusive package on purpose so I can only comment on the breakfast which we thought was fairly good and varied. The pool area was nice, a bit overcrowded few times but nothing to complain about. The in-house entertainers were always around with their idiotic "crazy games" or one or the other daft dance routine, but the place would definitely be better off without them. Rating themselves at 4 stars, the free wifi should in my opinion be included without question. The charges for wifi were outrageous and we had no intentions of paying. Some other reviews have suggested poor reception, which I cannot confirm. But charging for wifi at a 4 star hotel is just not done anymore when any local cafe will give it free. Very, very poor decision demonstrating the intention of milking the guests for all the money possible. I'd have given "Very good" if this wasn't the case. The island overall is beautiful. Rent a car and leave Supetar as soon as possible if you want genuine experiences. Go to Postira for a much nicer small harbour town, Bobovisca na Moru for a quaint bath and Donji Humac for some amazing food at Konoba Kopačina.