Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Location: I don't know what there is to do nearby but it is close to restaurants and there are some shops close by.
In Bracebridge for a craft show. Hotel convenient and near restaurants. Hotel breakfast was adequate but there was an all day breakfast cafe next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was surprisingly filling. Would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, On

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Better than expected. Staff was friendly from the moment we came in until we checked out.. breakfast was not so great but was included. The space is just way too small for the size. We skipped it the second day and grabbed McDonald's across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great staff as usual. Room very clean and comfy beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
alright. bthrooms are outdated. a/c unit didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...room for minor improvements

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel, ice machine wasn't working, Continental breakfast could improve (ie. toaster was not working) Front desk staff were very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and it's well kept and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The cleaners should keep the noise level down while they are cleaning. The room doors should have a door stopper to it so when opening the room doors won't be disturbing others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and a good little buffet breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stay twice a month. Staff is what brings me back. Very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owen sound, ont

Nice choice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Easy check in. Quiet hallways. Modern room-- could use a more thorough cleaning. Overall we would probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay Ontario

Good location, close to amenities...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, close to restaurants, mall, drug store etc
Cons: Just more attention to small details
Location: There are several drives around the Muskoka area which you can do in a few hours - very pretty, quaint, picturesque towns and villages along the way.
A first glance, seems like a nice hotel. The room had no bath tub (I have a bad back and missed not having one). That said, there was a really nice shower, very roomy. The room was kept clean. Unfortunately, there was a substantial lack of attention to detail. There was lots of sand left in the parking lot left over from last winter (its now almost winter again); gardening work around the hotel is well kept but a rotten, broken, unusable picnic table is left on a well looked after lawn; my bath mat had one very badly frayed edge on it with threads falling out everywhere but cleaning staff left it there day after day for the entire week; the wall mounted tv screen was the old 780 dot pitch which made for a very poor picture (modern flat screens are pretty cheap now, what gives with that?); I had to leave my suitcase on the floor as they didn't provide a fold out suitcase stand; etc etc.