Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie

Musty

Posted Aug 20, 2017
$190.00 + $100.00 damage deposite way over priced for this motel...we shared the room with a tree toad climbing our walls found it in the shower next morning.. to say it is downtown is a stretch..too far to walk downtown.. the musty smell was overwhelming and because of a power outage could not run the air conditioner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from st catharines ontario

nice hotel for families to vacation with pool

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: lovely family setting
Cons: bathroom floors need replacing
Location: we went on the Seguin for a tour of muskoka lake
pleasant staff, very nice setting. service very good, rooms o.k. beds comfortable, needs some updating in bathroom, i.e. floors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Ontario

Just spent one night as passing through, liked loc

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice staff allowed early check in , unfortunately we where there only days after they where hit by lightning ,so pool heater not working, WiFi hit and miss in spots, but they where working hard to please us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: Santa's Village
The room was very clean and the playground for the kids was a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by San Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We look forward welcoming you back the next time you are in the city. Thank you for your time and have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Horrible Smell plus not a Non smoking room! Dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Terrible rooms (we booked 2) both rooms were dirty, smelled of smoke, urine and dirt. We requested a room change but they said No they were filled. So we were stuck. We requested compensation but the guy would. It give us anything when it was obvious but he said he didn't smell anything which is a complete lie. The patio door did not have screen on it either. The bathroom was dirty and the whole rooms were outdated. The rug was damp when you walked on it. Very wet feeling in the room. I feel strongly Expedia should pull this company from their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty, Smelled of Smoke n Other Things! Damp

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Terrible rooms (we booked 2) both rooms were dirty, smelled of smoke, urine and dirt. We requested a room change but they said No they were filled. So we were stuck. We requested compensation but the guy would. It give us anything when it was obvious but he said he didn't smell anything which is a complete lie. The patio door did not have screen on it either. The bathroom was dirty and the whole rooms were outdated. The rug was damp when you walked on it. Very wet feeling in the room. I feel strongly Expedia should pull this company from their website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hair conditioner would be a good idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
No breakfast area where one can sit down to enjoy breakfast; no kettle to boil water; no cold potable water available; toilet paper holder not close to toilet bowl. One thing to praise is bed is comfortable.
3 out of 5
by David

Disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldn't be a first choice rooms are tired need updated. Was also asked for pre authorised funds despite not having facilities I.e. restaurant on site. Previous Travelodge night before didn't ask for this .
4 out of 5
by David

Exactly as described

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place was exactly as described. Probably in need of updating, but the room, the bed, the bathroom were immaculate. Breakfast was lame, but was totally as expected for what we paid for the room. I will definitely stay here again.