Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON, Canada

Clean little hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It has everything you need for a good price, in a quiet little town. The swimming pool is a plus, and the food in the area is great. Helpful owners.
Cons: The wifi in the room is a little weak (ok in the courtyard). Would be great to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: Apparently the place is popular with people on bicycle tours. You can rent bicycles close by, Chambord is within easy reach.
We had a very pleasant 5 nights stay here in early June. We used Bracieux as a base from where we visited (some of) the very famous chateaux of the Loire valley. Keep in mind that this is a 2 star hotel, now under new ownership/management. The room was basic, but very clean and comfortable. Lots of safe parking, decent size heated swimming pool, a lot of covered space to safely store your bicycles. The owners speak very good English, and are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Everything you need is less than 5 min walk around the hotel, witch is located in the town centre, across the street from the old "halle", where the weekly market and various fairs are held. Bracieux is a good location for day trips to Chambord (just 10 km N), Cheverny (less known, but a very nice chateau with a magnificent english garden), Blois, Chaumont, Chenonceaux, Amboise and many others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly place to stay when visiting Chambord

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I arrived late and found my room key and a welcome note, a kind and thoughtful touch. Breakfast was fine continental style and the owner/manager very helpful with local knowledge... even took empty cartons from my car as the decheterie was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Galway

Rats in the walls

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
There were rats in the walls,we could hear them scraping and squealing during the night. We moved to another room but the bed was uncomfortable, the advertised pool was closed. That was the reason we booked this hotel. Staff didn't have good English. The hotel looked lovely and had a great central location.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from New York City

Nice stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel, well situated in Bracieux. Good breakfast. We stayed on the top floor and found it difficult to carry our heavy suitcases up the stairs so would prefer a ground floor room next time. Otherwise the hotel was a very nice place to stay and the service was fine.
5 out of 5
by Melody from McMinnville, OR

Great Quaint hotel in heart of Loire Valley

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great small hotel in quaint little town in the heart of Loire Valley. Great location for touring the chateaus. Very clean, great customer service with large family rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable overnight stay to see Chambord and surrounds in spacious,clean triple room with ensuite, great to have a pool and delicious meal in local restaurant recommended by owners. I would rate 3 stars for this hotel (rated as 2). Just needs air conditioning or a fan (like other French hotels!)
5 out of 5
by Sabine from Watlington uk

Perfect hotel to stay near the Châteaux

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff.the rooms are clean,secure carpark,lovely market opposite on thursday,excellent restaurants (2 mn walk ) very conveniently situated to visit the Châteaux,and nice pool in summer.we stop there every year and are always made welcome.good rates too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious rooms with delightful staff in a great location to visit some impressive Chateauxs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels