Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly place to stay when visiting Chambord

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I arrived late and found my room key and a welcome note, a kind and thoughtful touch. Breakfast was fine continental style and the owner/manager very helpful with local knowledge... even took empty cartons from my car as the decheterie was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Galway

Rats in the walls

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
There were rats in the walls,we could hear them scraping and squealing during the night. We moved to another room but the bed was uncomfortable, the advertised pool was closed. That was the reason we booked this hotel. Staff didn't have good English. The hotel looked lovely and had a great central location.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from New York City

Nice stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel, well situated in Bracieux. Good breakfast. We stayed on the top floor and found it difficult to carry our heavy suitcases up the stairs so would prefer a ground floor room next time. Otherwise the hotel was a very nice place to stay and the service was fine.
5 out of 5
by Melody from McMinnville, OR

Great Quaint hotel in heart of Loire Valley

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great small hotel in quaint little town in the heart of Loire Valley. Great location for touring the chateaus. Very clean, great customer service with large family rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable overnight stay to see Chambord and surrounds in spacious,clean triple room with ensuite, great to have a pool and delicious meal in local restaurant recommended by owners. I would rate 3 stars for this hotel (rated as 2). Just needs air conditioning or a fan (like other French hotels!)
5 out of 5
by Sabine from Watlington uk

Perfect hotel to stay near the Châteaux

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff.the rooms are clean,secure carpark,lovely market opposite on thursday,excellent restaurants (2 mn walk ) very conveniently situated to visit the Châteaux,and nice pool in summer.we stop there every year and are always made welcome.good rates too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious rooms with delightful staff in a great location to visit some impressive Chateauxs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Lovely welcoming hotel in a quiet town.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: Nice boulangerie a block from the hotel, as well as a market and lovely creperie.
Even though we made a mistake in our booking (booking a day earlier than we arrived--eek!), we were greeted warmly and provided a room without a problem. We were very grateful! Room was clean, quiet, and, after the streetlights went out around 11AM, dark. We had a triple room--one queen bed and one single--a little cramped but overall quite comfortable. Toilet room and bathroom separate--also good for our family!