Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet hotel with beautiful surrounding

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility will be good
It's OK to stay overnight. Staff is friendly.Breakfast has variety of food suited for different tastes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Confortable, close to the castle

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel was comfortable, close to chambond castle. Staff was very professional and helpfull. Room was nice, very comfortable. Breakfast was expansive, but i liked the choice of product that was offered. The restaurant associated with the hotel had a very good choice of dishes, high quality maybe a little expansive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great, pleasant staff, nice stay. Will come back. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Marco from Sao Paulo

Fare price

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Fare price and good for rest due to silence.
1 out of 5
by N from london

never again

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
not very clean and quite basic
2 out of 5
by Al Hasley from West Vancouver

Think Motel 6

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Not great but . Windows didn't open but the door could be kept open with a shoe jammed in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Simple, clean, modern hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, friendly staff
We just wanted somewhere to base ourselves for 3nights in the Loire while en route to the dordogne . We just needed a hotel which provided a clean, comfortable room at a good price, no frills. This is exactly what we got. The room was a good size with bathroom and separate toilet. It was cleaned daily. The staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast at 8.50 euros was simple but plentiful: croissants, bread, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and selection of drinks. Bracieux itself was a nice village with a choice of restaurants ( particularly recommend the relais close to the hotel). Great position for seeing Loire and chateaux, chambord is just down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, California

Near Many Chateaus

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The owner was there in the lobby and was great! The room was set-up and ready for our family of five. It was clean and roomy. Parking in on site and was easy. The town of Bracieux was small, charming and had everything we needed. I would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by John from Claygate

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet location with ample parking. Room very clean with a comfortable bed. En suite shower room of a reasonable size with seperate WC. Buffet breakfast good. Overall excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allbgood from Philadelphia Area

Convenient Location and Reasonable Price

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The overall ambiance!
The hotel was very close to the Chambord Chateau and other Loire Valley sites. The price could not be beat, but was reflective of the very basic accommodations. While not uncomfortable or anything, the facility was very sparsely furnished and decorations were minimal. But for a quick stop-over, it had all you might need.