Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct9

Birthday Trip

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location is great
Cons: Overall modernisation of the rooms upstairs
Hotel was very pleasant, downstairs bar area and lounge is modern, however the upstairs is dated but still pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
For 1 night it was adequate for our needs. Although I did think the bar prices rather steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
All great, except was disappointed to see a special offer on the table in the dining room for one night, ehich included a meal and wine for only 310 more than we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely hotel, very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, excellent food, friendly staff. Great towells and comfy if squeaky bed.
Cons: Some of the fittings are a bit worn, no mixer tap in the bathroom - dated, and only one bin!
Location: Once you've seen Lincoln, and the meridian in Louth there's not much to do in the winter. Mablethorpe on the coast was a disappointment.
The best part of our stay was the food - excellent (except for the sticky toffee pudding). Very varied menu, very well presented and good value, usig local produce. The breakfast menu was also varied with a few additions that were unexpected and very welcome. The staff bth at reception, in the restaurant and around the hotel were all very polite and friendly- especially the retaurant manager, Ben who was very sweet. I would recommend to a friend, but there's not a lot to do in the area nce you've seen the sights of Lincoln!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fab food and bar area service first class staff extremely courteous and friendly. Would highly recommend for a quiet getaway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beware if you need to book in before 2pm there is a £25 charge, and if you struggle with stairs you need to ask for a ground floor room, apart from that the food was very good .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location if you're heading off to Cadwell Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even opening up the restaurant slightly earlier than normal on a Saturday morning as we had to leave early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better star rating deserved

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Better than expected. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room. Great bathroom with complimentary lotions. Fresh milk available instead of little pots. Only down side was not being able to get a hot breakfast due to an early start. There was a buffet one available and my fault for not checking when I booked but didn't deter from a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't have the cheese board

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed, stayed here last year everything was superb. This year, left a bit to be desired, restaurant good, but disappointed with Cheese board. asked for only soft cheese and Stilton, got Cheddar and something else, tasteless, because served straight from fridge. Also when enquired why I had received hard cheese when requested soft cheese Brie or similar. Told didn't have any so just brought what we had, no apology or offer to change choice. Room had hairdryer but could not use because stretch cable to hard just pulled plug out of the wall, had to sit on floor to dry hair.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels