Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A very warm welcome on arrival, booked a single room but was upgraded to a double. Decor a little tired in places, but room very clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was lovely. Only a one night stay for a local party, so was very convenient, would be happy to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Syed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you back. Regards, Syed
1 out of 5
by Gary

Never again

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
I really don’t understand how this hotel gets such high ratings. My room (20) was on the side and the only light was through french doors with a window above. The window was open and the only way to shut it was to climb on a chair (see picture). The room wasn’t cleaned properly with xmas decoration debris on the floor and an xmas gift card in the bedside table. The TV was at a downwards angle of 45 degrees as the shelf was not flat and in desperate need of some paint. The shower was dirty and very small. The TV was connected to the power with a long cable in three parts with very tacky connections which I am sure would not pass an electrical safety check for hotel premises. There was no Wifi and check in took longer as they didn’t have my details ready. Having said all that the young lady on reception was very nice and helpful and clearly works long days. Being in the area on assignment for some period I am trying various hotels and this is most definitely the bottom of the list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, I am disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with your room cleaning standard and general standard and I would assure you that your experience is not representative of the product we usually provide. Please accept my sincere apologies for the uncharacteristic lapses in our customary standards of hospitality, and I do assure you that your concerns have been noted to take appropriate action to avoid further disappointment for future guest. Upon receiving your complaint, I have personally inspected your rooms and I agree with your feedback and I can also assure you this will not happen again. If you look at feedback left by other customers, they all appreciate the cleaning, food and staff services. We are in process of starting the refurbishment and when it is completed, it will make a huge difference. I do hope your current experience will not will not discourage you from using our hotel in future as we promise to provide you with clean, comfortable, value for money product. I am confident, you will enjoy your future stay with us and in the unlikely event, if you are still not satisfied with your future stay, I will not charge you for your stay. I will request you to call us so i can make your next trip booking and I am sure you will be very happy with other rooms. Kind regards, Syed Pirzada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne, Kent

Nice hotel close to Sandhurst.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Stayed at Dial House for one night and was very pleased with our experience. From checking in we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and our Double room was very clean and comfortable with all mod cons. Breakfast although extra was lovely and plenty of it. Served by lovely staff. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Great value for money. Could have stayed longer !!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Excellent venue

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent venue, friendly staff, couldn't do enough to help, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

The hotel was convenient for us, we were visiting

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient spot for our visit.
Location: We were attending a family celebration and so we are familiar with the location.
Excellent staff, a very nice bathroom and very clean
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was made very welcome, the food was good and the beer was cold. The room was clean, nice and comfy. A small and friendly hotel at a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cirencester

Cheap but far from cheerful

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very disappointed having seen other ratings here. Tired decor , entrance hall smelt of hospital food, people smoking right outside front door, intimidating atmosphere when walk in as a lone female from fellow guests in bar. Toilet didn't flush properly, shampoo dispenser congealed with soap so unable to use. Peeling wall paper , very dated rooms. Clean white fluffy towels and a shower that was hot and effective. Didn't fancy dinner there due to smell and bar atmosphere. Had a poor night's sleep - slept fully clothed !!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing. Very noisy due to thin walls and shower didn't work if toilet or sink was being used at the same time. Hotel Booking, whilst confirmed was not recognised, so no room was reserved. Luckily a 'spare' room was available but was not prepared for double room occupancy, was cold and ill equipped. Staff did their best but...
4 out of 5
by Darren from Cheshire

Excellent, Friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in Dial House whilst on a business trip. The first noticeable part of my stay was booking in - the hotel manager was friendly and welcoming: explaining everything I needed to know for my stay, and some excellent tips on the local area. The room and hotel itself is ok, the decor is a little dated but otherwise fine. During breakfast (which was cooked to order) all the staff knew my name and were polite and friendly. It was this personal attention and genuine friendliness that took the hotel from good to exceptional in my opinion.