Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Disappointed with the hotel for the price we paid.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: A do up
Location: Windsor was a lovely place to visit
The spa facilities were poor need a updated, the hotel is tired and for the current standard of the hotel the price is far to high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe Bucks

Perfect

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Can't wait to go back again 🙂 Such a lovely welcoming place. Loved the spa will eat in the restaurant next time, breakfast was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Mouldy rooms!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness
Mouldy first bedroom. Dirty and dated upgrade. Wrong restaurant bill on check out and only refunded for the extras on my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position just 8 mins away from our relations

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Everything especially break fast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from Ascot if you like horse racing. And easy driving to Windsor
The room was clean. We only stayed one night but the experience was good as it has been the last two times we stayed. It was ideal for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

would use again

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: quiet at night, usually in a hotel you can hear people moving around in rooms above etc but this was very quiet , great nights sleep !
Cons: spa area, cleanliness and attention to state of facilities
Location: We cam for Ascot races, great location for that. Quite a walk but easy drive or taxi ride
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and lovely wintery decorations We had lovely meal in bar area. Ascot cars were a great taxi service to use as recommended by the hotel Only slight disappointment was the care regarding the spa area, lots of mess and dirty towels in changing areas and the water leading to the outside pool area was dangerously hot, if we had not dipped our feet in slowly it could have been very dangerous, I love hot water but it was dangerously hot. A lady did come out and close it but worrying that they were not aware of it. Thankfully the spa area was not a reflection on the rest of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Katie

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, very quiet, prompt room service and lovely spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely hotel, food in the restaurant was excellent as were the restaurant staff. The pool, sauna and hydrotherapy pool were great and a very welcome treat the morning after our race. My only disappointment was the lack of information about the hotel in the room, no details of pool opening times, breakfast times etc and the lack of robes and slippers in the room which I have come to expect as standard especially in a spa hotel.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Mirela and her other colleagues on reception where outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will come back

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We went for a weekend. Before you jooo the hotel check if they have any spa treatments space available, we were only able to get a half hour slot each on the Saturday and the massage was pretty weak, defo wouldn't get that again. Hotel was really good, really quiet, restaurant was awesome with great options for food and drinks. Hyrdopool is nice too.
5 out of 5
by nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels