Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely

Posted Dec 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed overnight with our 3-year old daughter after visiting Lapland UK. The room was absolutely lovely, really comfortable and clean. We had a great nights sleep and a good breakfast the next morning. The staff were really nice and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DN5

Perfect

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect location, very comfortable rooms, friendly staff would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Like being in the USA--even better!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything--especially the amazing food!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Windsor Castle and Wimbledon also close access to trains and buses to go just about anywhere including central London.
This was an amazing find--like being in a 5-star hotel--even better because the food was beyond belief--like having gourmet dining experience. The only regret was that we were only here for one night--next time it will be longer--what a wonderful place all the way round!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful countryside and close to airport.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the location once we found it.
Cons: Concerned about the dust on the carpet in the corners and along the walls. Elevator was shabby and needed fresh paint and general updating.
Location: We were heading for the airport for an afternoon flight. We had time to visit Windsor and to walk around the town. An easy drive to the airport.
Room surprisingly lovely! Would stay there again for the bathroom and the comfort of the bed. Quite warm throughout the night. Found the fan in the morning and that the windows did indeed open. Lovely breakfast in the morning and enjoyable dining experience. A beautiful charming inn.
5 out of 5
by Darren

Great hotel and good for business needs

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quick stay near London

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, quiet
Cons: Possibly a new bed
Location: Windsor castle, Ascot
I recently stayed here for a quick weekend layover in England. It is quite close to Heathrow if you have a car but is in beautiful countryside and is quiet. Close enough to visit Windsor and tour the general area. Has an excellent restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable although my wife found the bed a bit hard.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Wonderful little gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wow what a lovely unexpected gem. Less than 10 minutes from Legoland, this was a real find. The staff were fantastic, our room which slept five (two adults, two children) in the coach house was really really lovely for a family room. It was fitted out to a very high spec with a lovely big bathroom, windows that you can actually open and plenty of room for us all without feeling cramped. The gardens are beautiful, the garden centre directly across the road is also really worth a visit. The only points to note are that you will hear the planes going into Heathrow but that's the case for the whole area and you soon adjust. We also had a lovely dinner here on our last night sitting out in the gardens whilst the children could play. It was a shame our starters arrived after our main courses but this was really a very small issue compared to all the lovely things we have to say about staying here. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Generally good.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The bed room was clean tidy and stylish.
Cons: More facilities like a gym and some modernisation of the outside areas.
Location: Loads just google it
This a nice hotel but not one that i would spend a huge amount of time in. There arnt many facilities but great as a base to explore. The room was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect and a lot of thought had gone into every detail with the décor and beautiful grounds.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to Ascot Racing Ground.
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a great atmosphere and the staff friendly and extremely helpful.