Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Access and comfort
Good base for local activities if not needing catering facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: 24/7 reception
Cons: Catering
Knew very little about the Sunningdale Park, only 2 pictures posted on the website. Did not realize they did not have any kind of restaurant facilities. Just a kettle in the room. Place where working people seem to stay during the week. Not a hotel at all, rather a short term residence with 24/7 security and reception. But not suitable for leisure trips...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shower shame about the room

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Tiny room and bed. Our feet hung out of the end of bed. Throw on top of bed had stain on it. Unpleasant. No mirror in bedroom, small or full length. When going onto Ascot races I think most people would want to know what they look like before setting off! Mirror in bathroom but no socket for hairdryer, which was provided, so pretty useless really. Bathroom was good and had a great shower thankfully.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

1 night stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was ideal. Hotel easy to find Room very clean. Decor of room fine. Very quiet. There was no shampoo - usually shower gel and shampoo available. Reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by Marsha

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was very disappointed. Room was ok but small and basic. Cost us a lot of money on taxis trying to find somewhere to eat in the evening and drive to breakfast in the morning. Didn’t know there were no restaurant or bar facilities. Picture of the grand house on the website not where you stay. The place looks more like a care home from the outside.
3 out of 5
by Mat

Good hotel, good value but very hot!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and in good condition. The only issue was the heating was stuck on and it made the room extremely hot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent stay for decent price in the area

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
There for one night for a wedding -- got the job done. seemed a bit dilapidated, but everything in the guest rooms was functional and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms and in a nice secluded area. The hotel doesn't have any dining facilities at all - which isn't the end of the world but does seem slightly strange considering it's not exactly in a huge town where food is walking distance away. Plus on a Sunday morning it turns out your options are Costa or Starbucks pre 10:00 am. However that is not the hotels fault it is just something worth noting. Rooms were good - not huge but more than enough space. The bed was a little on the small side - fine for me on my own but I imagine if my partner had been there it would feel a little cramped. However so convenient to Ascot racecourse so for the money just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Visiting nearby relatives

Posted Aug 23, 2017
To be honest it ticked the boxes of having somewhere comfortable to change & sleep, as that's all we needed, although it would have been helpful if both vending machines had stocked up on water as both were out!