Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Convenient for a long weekend of beaches and bars.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel is centrally-located in the Bradenton Beach and district. Room (one open area, with closed bathroom)was clean, and functional. No tub, only shower. Guests must sit outside in screen porch for fresh air, as room windows don't open. We were worried about neighboring post-office noise (see other reviews), but was quiet inside room. Room has dishes, microwave, blender, coffee pot, and bar fridge, but no stove. No room darkening shades, so exterior ambient lighting lit up most of the room. Hotel provides a safe parking spot on premises. Hotel is within easy walking distance to beaches, bars, shops, and restaurants. A Circle K is very close. Restaurants are varied (some with beach views, and others with harbor views, some pricey, and others reasonably priced). Several bars in area (some with music and food, and others smoky and dark). The staff in all the bars and restaurants were genuinely fun and helpful. It's a great area to play and socialize, while enjoying the beaches. Great for four or five day getaways without needing a passport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Fl

Awesomeness

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great location, awesome room and the staff is spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice location. Close to beach, restaurants, gift shops, and mini golf. If I had to come up with a con, it would be that we rented a beautiful townhouse, however, my husband and I took the bedroom facing the walkway, and the lighting outside was so bright at night, even with the blinds closed that it was hard to sleep. The rooms were very clean and beautiful, and our townhouse kitchen was fully equipped. Staff was friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great atmosphere

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and close to food and drink
Cons: Update your rooms, have lounge chairs or beach chairs on the beach for your guests....
Location: Bars, shops, food....all within walking distance
1st time to Anna Maria Island and it was beautiful. When booking through Expedia the pictures showed the room of a FULL efficiency which is what I thought I was getting. Room was small and very outdated. The ammenities included beach chairs which consisted of 2 that were for children...this was very discouraging since we flew there and had no chairs for the beach. Nothing set up on the beach either. The shower was huge, but there were no shelving in there for toiletries. Location was nice, but our view was of the Post Office next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Glad we booked!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My wife and I just happened to come across the hotel on Expedia. Glad we did. Close to the beach and all that Bradenton Beach has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great place close to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2017
In the heart of everything-no need to drive anywhere. Room size was great! We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: The only negative was the inclusive breakfast was withdrawn between our booking and arrival without anything to compensate.
We had a lovely stay and thought island life relaxing and the beach was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Laureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was really nice. Great location, staff helpful, very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, hung out at the local bar, it was a lot of fun