Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Key West atmosphere

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Perfect for our needs. Had everything you would require for a fews or an extended stay. Would like an additional mirror other than the one in the bathroom and a higher commode for us older folks. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Melody

Awesome

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Could not ask for anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot on Bradenton Beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location and bugalow style
Location: Beach and restraunts close by. We saw there is a free trolley that could be used along the ocean drive if you did not want to drive.
Hotel was in a great location close to the beach. Rooms were clean and had all of the needed amenities. We arrived late but the hotel had clear instructions on how to access our room - lights were on so it was easyt to find and felt very wlecoming. Jenna at the front desk was cheerfull, helpful and a pleasure to meet. I woudl come bakc and hightly recommend it for any guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is way overpriced for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great location and comfortable accommodations

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: It's location on the island was great, it was clean and comfortable, with heated pool, porches out front, and nice staff.
Location: Perfect.
This was a great weekend get away for anyone, but especially for Floridians who live close by. Easy to get to, quiet and comfortable surroundings with access to nice, reasonably priced dining, free island shuttle, and shopping, this is a perfect, relaxing destination!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to beach and town.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Has the potential to be excellent, but not quite there yet. They have a nice pool and provide beach equipment, which is great. However, a beach umbrella without an anchor doesn't do one much good on a windy beach. There was often a wait for pool towels, and staff was just in general very nonchalant and not very knowledgeable about things. There were a couple of people who were an exception to this rule. The place itself is comfy enough, with access to both beach side (not directly across street, but a short stroll down) and bay side. Liked the outside seating area and also enjoyed being walking distance to town. The beach was lovely and they do provide beach lounge chairs which is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by tom

clean, and nice

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
the Tradewinds was everything we expected. No surprises and offered a touch of old Florida. We truly loved it and the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Perfect

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here in November 2016. Everything about the hotel and grounds was great. Staff was great as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

3 nights by the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Quaint, clean and great location.
Location: Easy access to beach, and great views of Sarasota bay. Good for watching wildlife and great sunsets.
We had a wonderful time in the very clean well equipped bungalows. Great pool, fantastic location and friendly staff, would definitely come back.