Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fern Park, Florida

Though it was cool out, I truly enjoy this hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness and staff
Cons: right now I can't think of anything.. other than perhaps maybe mini half and halfs in the room with the coffee pot.
Location: We went to this pier that I truly enjoyed being right in front eating lunch Blue Sunshine Patio bar and Grill. Awesome place to relax
Rooms are always clean, I never have to worry about a thing. I love their cool pillows. The staff are very accommodating. Can't say enough. This is my place when we are out and about. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was. Close to shopping siesta keys Saint Armands in Ellington outlet mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

An OK hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Stayed at the hotel with my family. The room was comfortable but it had a musty smell (like if the carpet was wet). Staff was helpful checking in and out. Breakfast was very basic and the space to eat was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRADENTON, FL

NOT BAD BUT NOT GOOD. OUTSIDE FURNITURE TERRIBLE.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: CLEANLINESS
Cons: NEWER FURNITURE IN GUEST ROOMS POOL FURNITURE SHOULD BE GIVEN TO SALVATION ARMY OR THE LIKE.
Location: SHOPPING AVAILABLE ALMOST WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. FREEWAY A BLOCK AWAY!!
THE ROOM LOOKED GOOD AT FIRST GLANCE BUT WE NOTICED THAT THE KING SIZE BED WAS NOT LEVEL. A STAFF PERSON TRIED TO LEVEL IT BUT FOUND A BROKEN PART. THE FRONT OFFICE SAID THE FOL;LOWING DAY IT WOULD BE SERVICEABLE, THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN. WE WERE ASSIGNED TO ANOTHER ROOM THAT WAS SIMILAR. HAVING TO RELOCATE TO ANOTHER ROOM WAS TAXING. THE POOL WATER WAS NOT THE TEMPERATURE THEY SAID IT WAS SO WE DIDN'T USE IT. BOTH OUTSIDE TABLES THAT WERE AROUND THE POOL WERE DAMAGED, ONE TABLE TOP WAS SHATTERED. WE TOLD THE STAFF ABOUT IT BUT NOTHING WAS DONE. THE TABLES WERE A REAL EYESORE. BY THE WAY WE COULD SMELL CIGARETTE ODER WHEN WE ENTERED THE ROOM BUT ONLY AT THE ENTRANCE, WE WERE PUZZLED BY THAT. THE BREAKFAST OFFERED WAS VERY SATISFYING AND THE AREA VERY CLEAN..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, hotel is very well maintained, staff is very courteous and accommodating. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

What a wonderful comfortable 2 night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Big shout out to Betty who took care of the breakfast buffet. Attentive to cleanliness and keeping food hot and available... we will return again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

toilet didn't work air conditioner broke

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Maintanence in rooms
Location: It was close to where we wanted to be.
Move to another room.Fire alarm hanging off wall in that room.Small things are being overlooked .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island

Pet friendly clean quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: most everything except early morning noise coming from exercise room
Location: plenty of restaurants nearby as we were just passing by
The room was very clean, staff very friendly, easy check in, and great breakfast selection included. The only downfall was the room 104 was located directly next to the exercise/weight room and there was a gentleman that started lifting weights at 6:00 am and the dropping sound woke up our party with the banging.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We have stayed at Best western hotels often. So that is why we booked here. Upon check in, we noticed room had an odor that was not pleasant. After returning to the room in the evening, we realized, while walking barefoot in the room, that the smell was from wet carpeting, as our feet felt wet.Told desk staff, they said they would have someone place air freshener in air conditioner unit.Don't think that was done. We finally just bought our own can of Febreze to spray.I get that carpet cleaning is an important part of room maintenance, but recently shampooed rooms should not be available until the carpets are dry, and the odor is gone. It was not a clean smell more like wet wool socks. Just disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in our stop over

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience to interstate 75 and the price.
Cons: Offer Iced Tea along with coffee on the complimentary refreshment bar for those who don't drink coffee late at night.
Location: At the interception of Rt 68 and interstate 75 in Bradenton, Florida.
Our one night stay was very nice. The rooms were clean, the coffee was good and the check-in lady was helpful and very pleasant. We can always count on a good experience staying in a Best Western Hotel.