Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Hurricane Irma Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Firmer pillows
Location: Right off Interstate 75, gas, restaurants, shopping, Anna Maria Island, Historic downtown
Excellent hotel, comfortable, clean, great breakfast, close to many restaurants & retail/gas. Close off Interstate 75. We were thrilled to find this hotel as we had to leave Naples due to damage from Hurricane Irma ! Staff was VERY accommodating, pleasant...a pleasure to meet. Everyone including Front desk, breakfast lady, and housekeeping staff made our stay one that we will always be grateful for. Friendly smiles & conversation 😊 We definitely recommend Best Western Plus Bradenton 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in Bradenton near I-75

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Everything was fine, but a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good breakfast, quick check in/out, excellent location, pool area needs some updates
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location for my visit

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff was excellent but the room was overpriced for the condition of the room. I have stayed in a BW in another city that was much more worth the money, newer building at half the price. Upgrade needed in the room I was in. When we arrived about 6 pm the door to the room was open, which was a first for me. Found a security lock lying on the vanity. The TV didn't work. The electric power cord was partially unplugged behind the set. The elevator msde a strange bumping noise when passing the 2nd floor. The shower head was loose and when turned on it wet the floor outside the tub. And lastly, the lamps with the convienient power plugs were completely worn out on the and the night stand which left us looking for plugs that worked to plug in our phone chargers. That's my assessment of the property. On my next visit I will try a different facility.
5 out of 5
by Reva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Leaks

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was flooded and the ceiling was leaking the entire time. Had to get a new room bc of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

in town for baseball tournament

Posted Jun 5, 2017
the hotels was nice and was close to all the fields we were playing at. it has a lot of restaurants near the hotel. the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Lobby was clean
Cons: Better showing on map of location. Rooms definitely needs updating.
Hotel not in the location where we thought it was. Arrived at hotel to check in. Male working front desk wasn't overly friendly. And a second person working there can in and mentioned something about Clorox. When we got to the second floor real strong smell of bleach in hallway. Got to room and still a heavy smell. Reported it to front desk and he said, oh that's from them cleaning the room.....NOT....it wouldn't have smelled through the hole building. Again reported it and it was still there the next morning. Headache from it. Definitely a spill of bleach. Room was average, nothing special, especially for the money!!! Disappointing!!!
4 out of 5
by luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marlyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels