Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal / affordable rate :)

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I will consider to book in this hotel the next time and maybe in a different location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Breakfast was great as well as staff. Complaints are the room smelled like cigarettes and the room was damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Ronald Seaman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Our goal is to deliver the most positive experience to every guest we accommodate. I would first like to thank you for the kind words you've shared in regards to our staff. Staffing our hotel with courteous and professional people is something we take pride in and we appreciate your acknowledgement. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experience with your guestroom. We are very strict about our non-smoking policy. Should you experience this issue in the future, our staff would be more than happy to rectify the issue in a timely manner. It is our hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and memorable. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business. We hope we'll receive the opportunity to accommodate you again next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to many attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very safe feeling location. Easy access to interstate and many local attractions. Close to beach. Very clean pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel as much as we enjoyed having you here. Delivering the most positive experience to every guest we accommodate is something we strive to achieve. It is great to hear that our location has proved to be convenient for you. Our guests love the fact that we're located close to 5 beautiful beaches. Lastly, we're happy to see you were able to enjoy our heated pool. This is an amenity our guests appreciate, especially in the summer. On behalf of our staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and your kind review. It is our hope that we'll receive the opportunity to accommodate you next time your travels bring you back to Bradenton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location-areas for improvement

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, close to Lakewood Ranch and I-75. The room had a humid, stale odor. We found our room air conditioner did not seem to take the humidity out of the air. We tried different temperatures but it didn't help. I reported it upon checking out. The breakfast was average. Staff was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to deliver the most positive experience and the highest level of service to every guest we accommodate. We're saddened to hear that we fell short in our goal of providing a comfortable and memorable experience. Our staff works hard to provide every guest with clean and comfortable accommodations. We encourage our guests to contact the front desk at any time should an issue arise so we can correct it in a timely manner. We appreciate this feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your constructive feedback. It is our hope that we'll receive the opportunity to accommodate you again so we can next time exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Location: Great location. Easy access to highway and lots of shopping next door and across the street.
Nice place, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Always comfortable. Wish there was a restaurant connected but there were plenty within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable.
Cons: To me, the bedlinens were "itchy," but we use really good sheets at home (spoiled).
Location: Large shopping center w many stores across street, grocery walkable (Publix), close to many restaurants. Right off I-75.
We stopped for the night as we traveled to SWFL. Hotel was clean, staff personable. Off the main road, so there is plenty of shopping/dining choices. Did not use pool (small, outdoor), or any other amenities. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean, as was the bathroom. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Reasonably priced hotel close to I-75

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good for families, but pool is very small. Breskfast changed each morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service (READ THIS BEFORE BOOK)

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is actually the first review I have made about a hotel. (See Photos) the Hotel room had a towel wrapped around the smoke detector which was ripped from the base and was dangling down. There was a hole in the dry rock/sheet rock. I have two children so I wasn't happy that the smoke sector was disabled. The management said that they check all the rooms before they check them out to people but tbh, the hole in the dry rock didn't have any debris so It must have been cleaned and then been reported or not. The front desk manager told me had no record of these issues. He would not even escort me to the room to show him the damage. It's the first time I've ever had real issues with a hotel. Be warned the front deck manager was not concerned with these issues and was extremely unprofessional. He even took off his name badge and would not give me his name. I am speaking with country Inn cooperation today and will be filing a complaint with them as they were unconcerned for customer safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We strive to keep everything current and take all precautions for our guests comfort and safety. We sincerely apologize that your experience fell short of that standard due to the smoke detector malfunction and the service you received from our front desk staff during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management to ensure a similar incident won't reoccur in the future. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels