Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota , FL

Care and competency during Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Tammy , her husband , Ron , April and other staff went out of their way to provide a safe environment throughout my stay . All guests , including special needs guests were treated with respect and great warmth ! It was frightful outside , but comforting inside Country Inn and Suites ! I will stay in contact with these newly-found friends . I am forever grateful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Too much AC

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was wonderful except when I checked in, the thermostat was set at 65 or 66. I raised the temp to 76 and went out for dinner. It was still a bit cold for me when I returned, so I turned on the heat, which was a stupid mistake. A minute later, fire alarm went off, and it smelled funky in my room. I had to use the extra blanket to go to sleep. Other than that, the room was very clean, and staff were nice. There are some restaurant in walking distance. Also, LECOM is very close from the hotel. So if you are going there for dental/med school interview, it's a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Close to Premier sports complex

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check in was a breeze. Room was very comfortable. Despite being evacuated for a minor emergency, the staff was able to quickly get everyone back to their Room and we had an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good with lots of selections for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NAPA CA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION BEING AWAY FROM BUSY ROAD
LIKED THE HOTEL AND STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.ALSO WAS IN A NICE LOCATION AWAY FROM BEING RIGHT ON THE BUSY ROAD SO NOISE WAS NOT BAD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, excellent option for a short or long s

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and some days delicious, nothing sophisticated but complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and good safe place.
Cons: Pool chairs need to be cleaned more often.
This is a very good place to stay, clean great location. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel great Breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very good team that makes hotel stay great.
Cons: Clean pool chairs more often and shampoo carpet more often. That will really make hotel super excellent.
Location: Beaches and highway is close, many restaurant
Very good location, clean and comfortable we felt very safe. I really like this hotel for the price quality and location. The staff was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal / affordable rate :)

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I will consider to book in this hotel the next time and maybe in a different location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Breakfast was great as well as staff. Complaints are the room smelled like cigarettes and the room was damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Ronald Seaman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Our goal is to deliver the most positive experience to every guest we accommodate. I would first like to thank you for the kind words you've shared in regards to our staff. Staffing our hotel with courteous and professional people is something we take pride in and we appreciate your acknowledgement. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experience with your guestroom. We are very strict about our non-smoking policy. Should you experience this issue in the future, our staff would be more than happy to rectify the issue in a timely manner. It is our hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and memorable. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business. We hope we'll receive the opportunity to accommodate you again next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to many attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very safe feeling location. Easy access to interstate and many local attractions. Close to beach. Very clean pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel as much as we enjoyed having you here. Delivering the most positive experience to every guest we accommodate is something we strive to achieve. It is great to hear that our location has proved to be convenient for you. Our guests love the fact that we're located close to 5 beautiful beaches. Lastly, we're happy to see you were able to enjoy our heated pool. This is an amenity our guests appreciate, especially in the summer. On behalf of our staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and your kind review. It is our hope that we'll receive the opportunity to accommodate you next time your travels bring you back to Bradenton.