Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Thanksgiving near family

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were near the first floor exit, breakfast, and pleasant staff
Cons: Keep the “unfamiliar hair” cleaned out.
Location: Very close to the interstate but far enough away sonthe noise wasn’t an issue.
This was the closest motel near my nieces Home for Thanksgiving. I came down from Central Florida and a sister came from the east coast and we wanted to stay at the same hotel. I’m glad I chose Country Inn. It was great and will be on my list if we have the opportunity to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Funky smelling

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It’s not a terrible hotel but we wouldn’t stay there again. Depending on the wind direction there is a sewagey smell outside. Inside our room smelled like dirty socks when we first checked in. The stairwells smell awful. Breakfast is fine but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Country Inn & Suites. We value both positive and negative feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. We strive to deliver the most positive experience and the highest level of service to every guest we accommodate. It saddens us to see that we fell short in our efforts. However, your feedback is valuable as it allows us to target areas of needed improvement. I will convey your comments to the appropriate members of staff to ensure a similar situation does not repeat itself. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we appreciate your feedback as well as your business. It is our hope that we'll receive the opportunity to accommodate you again so we can next time exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I 75.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great spot. Very friendly front desk staff. Nice room. Very clean and spacious. Comfortable bed and computer chair. Washroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Nice hotel, close to major highway.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Just staying over night. Clean and fresh and comfortable. Just what we needed. Good breakfast, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall a nice little hotel, staff are very friendly. I love that they provide 24 hours free coffee and tea in the lobby. The only negative thing I would say is the weird smell in my room. Maybe they need to change the filter of the AC because it constantly blowing out smelly air out. I needed to lit a candle in my room to neutralize the air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very nice interior corridors

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Loved the place. Seemed to have a good bit of snowbirds which meant for a quiet night sleep. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was a great experience. It was really enjoyable and the staff was attentive and ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean and covenient

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I needed a last minute hotel close to the Interstste, this was perfect. Cleanliness is my number 1 requirement and this hotel fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: My only recommendation would be to start serving breakfast earlier then 7:00 A.M. .
We needed to leave at 7:00 and the dinning area does not open until then. At 6:30 there were at least 10 people waiting around for it to open. Disappointing to have to go somewhere else for a bite to eat in order to head to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the sports complex

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: using more health friendly cleaning agents- and sparingly
Location: great if you are going to the sports complex
it was great except for the smells of cleaning materials- i had a sore throat and headache every am