Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Front desk person was very kind, flexible and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, Illinois

Central location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Easy in and out to I75 and State Route 70. Room was comfortable and clean. Shower could have more pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Courteous staff, a nice stay. I would recommend this hotel for people planning to visit the Bradenton/Sarasota area of Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgartown, MA

Great hotel...

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice variety for breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK

Posted Feb 10, 2018
room on First floor, next to stairs and outside exit, noisy, vallance missing in room, hanging brackets visible from ceiling. beds were hard as bricks. breakfast great. expected better room through Expedia. had to leave early, hotel manager would not allow a refund, dissapointed. cost me 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Feb 1, 2018
I asked for a hotel in Bradenton and country inn and suites was recommended. Superb recommendation . I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
Excellent! We look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Location off of Interstate 75 - Bradenton

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: Some maintenance on the hotel, ask before signing a handicap room. I felt Expedia/3rd party bookings were given whatever was left,
Location: Hotel was very close to I75 (did not hear road traffic) and very convenient to restaurants, gas and shops.
Hotel was OK overall. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel lacks some maintenance such as the stairwell on the side of the building was on the dirty side (very stained carpet and the walls needed some painting). We did not request but was given a handicap room and the bathroom had a single vanity (which was very hard for 2 people - no where to put any of your stuff but the floor), it had a shower that when used water went all over the bathroom floor, the sink stopper was stuck in the closed position and it drained very slowly. The beds and the room was comfortable and clean. Parking was tight and if you had to park in the rear of the hotel there was no back access to the hotel. You had to walk around to the side and go up the side stairwell to the rooms. Overall I would suggest the hotel if you are just staying over night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you for your feedback. We block rooms based on the reserved room type or we may upgrade a standard king room to a king studio or king suite. Too many reservations booked online specify "accessible" for people that do not want or need a handicap wheelchair accessible room. When people call the hotel needing a handicap accessible room, we contact people that booked the handicap rooms online. In most cases people did not realize their reservation room type was for an "accessible" room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to I75

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Hotel overall was ok. The staff was very friendly. The facility was ok in need of some maintenance. Stairwell carpet was stained and dirty. We were given a handicap room which the bathroom arrangement had a very small vanity and the shower always flooded the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great location. Fast and friendly check in staff. The outside and inside of the hotel was well kept and fresh. Our room was modern, clean and well stocked. We had breakfast, which was plentiful, and nicely layed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Bradenton. We always strive to provide the best service and product to all of our guests. We hope many future guests take a look at your review-- Our entire team loves what they do, and it shows with every effort made to make every guest feel special. We appreciate your kind review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to sunny Southwest Florida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg Fla

Closest to I75 and siesta key

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Enjoyed the stay used pool very Nice. Wished was indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Bradenton and your "Closest to I-75 and Siesta Key" title. Many people know Siesta Beach is ranked #1 in TripAdvisor's Travelers Choice Awards - Top 25 Beaches in the United States list. TripAdvisor's Travelers Choice Awards Top 25 Beaches in the World includes Siesta Beach at #5, the only beach in the United States to make the Top 25 Beaches in the World list. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to sunny Southwest Florida. 25 Beaches in the world ranks