Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located next to the river.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The location.
A great hotel situated right next to the Manatee river. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Only a short drive to the Premier outlet mall at Ellenton. The only drawbacks were the room air conditioner was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Bistro should stay open until 11pm.. we were back to hotel at 9:55pm, after concert.. no place to get food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

false advertisement and terrible front-desk clerk

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Front-desk clerk should be trained in sincere and friendly hospitality toward guests
Location: great location for a job interview at Manatee Memorial Hospital
I reserved a room with a balcony but was given a room on first floor without an actual balcony. I talked to the front-desk clerk to address the situation and was told that the facility is full and this was all they had at the moment. I explained that if no room with a balcony was available then they should not continue advertising availability on their own website or through other booking services. The clerk responded me with "it's technically a walk-out balcony." Then the clerk offered to look for a room with a balcony and told me that he could switch me to a room, but it would still be on a first floor with "a technically walk-out balcony." He was not friendly or sincere. I decided to keep my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,california

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Fantastic experience - good staff, security at the pool was awesome. Very friendly..overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Excellent hotel, friendly hotel staff, clean, comfortable, convenient, great beds
5 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Loved the area of the hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and area. No issues with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very near the river. Nice area to walk

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Easy to get to where I needed to be. Nice restaruant across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Second Time Around

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel travelling north and returned on our way home. Great hotel bar/ bistro with amazing service by Gabe!! Fabulous front desk service by Kristen!! We are planning a return trip, just loved it!!