Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Odor

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room looked nice but it had an odor the moment you walked in and it never left. Not sure what the odor is but it's not fresh. Maybe it's the carpet? The A/.C. seems to have stopped dehumidifying and there is a drip drip sound....maybe the unit is leaking? ......would not recommend this hotel at this time. They are renovating so maybe that will help; the place needs it. Bathroom was spacious and room size was acceptable for one-two people. Staff were courteous and helpful. Lobby furniture needs reupholstering or updating. Looks very used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale

great breakfast!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room smelled like an armpit, the elevator was broken, but the breakfast made up for it. I travel frequently and never expect much especially when it's free, but it actually had bacon and eggs with great watermelon and grapes, biscuits and gravy were good too and my wife actually complemented the coffee. Possibly her first compliment ever. King bed room, smallest I've ever been in right next to air conditioner blowing in your face. Ok overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I use Marriott about exclusively, for a number of reasons.. This was the only reason I stayed.
Cons: I rec only a text of my conf. number, there was no price of the transaction, dates, etc. There was no paper work of any kind, upon reg. and lving.
Location: See above.
Lack of paper work, upon reg. and when lving, left a lot of concern.This was my first use of Expedia. I will not use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leesburg, florida

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice but room did have a mildew odor from the air conditioner
3 out of 5
by Adam

hotel room fair with motel 6 mattress,

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
night to remember. couldn't sleep due to rock hard noisy mattress. Expensive but out dated motel 6 quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Convenient hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was above average, they served hot food which was great.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
My husband, daughter and I came down to spend time with family. The Fairfield Inn & Suites was in such an ideal location to stores and beaches, and close to the highway. The room was clean. Though I feared a musty smell after ready some reviews, the room was fresh and ideal. Overall we enjoyed our stay, the helpful staff, and the variety of selection at breakfast! Having a laundry facility for us to do our own laundry for our extended stay was the perfect cap. Thank you. We would stay again if the price were the same or better.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Good but not great.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for five nights and the WiFI was not what we would have liked. My husband called the help line and the person was nice but really didn't do anything and wouldn't guarantee that if we paid the extra $5.95 it would be any better. We had one day to use the pool and were disappointed that the hot tub was not working.
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

Great Dog Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in the busiest area of all of Bradenton/Sarasota area. The UTC mall is very large and there is construction with lots of traffic variations. However, if you are a shopper, this is your dream location. We were homeless for 4 days between home closing in Chicago and closing in Florida. We had our 42 pound dog with us and it was a great experience at the Fairfield Inn. Would do it again it necessary.