Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Space Close to Sac State Aquatic Center

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience, space, price
Cons: Attention to small details - crooked full length mirror in our room was a distraction.
Location: Near aquatic center - short drive to restaurants
If you are participating in a rowing event, this is the hotel for you - you can walk to the Aquatic Center! Room was spacious one room but with a living area, kitchen, desk and sleeping area. Extra dressing table made a convenient place for a small suitcase. Shower was great. Breakfast was plentiful and included in the room - teams were happy. Very quiet hotel. 2 convenience stores and gas stations within walking distance. If I attend another regatta here, I'll stay here again. Wish we had discovered this sooner. Easy to get to from the freeway. Exceptional value.
4 out of 5
by Melodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room had 1 bed for a family of four. They blamed it on hotel.com staff was very rude and not helpful.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
not worth $250 night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location to Utc mall and places to eat and by the interstate for convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Needs updating

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff was pleasant and very welcoming the hotel could use a make over. The rooms are very old and the beds are extremely hard. I had to sleep on the pillows because the 1st night my back was in so much pain from the hard mattress.
4 out of 5
by Joanne J.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very difficult to find. We drove around for 30 min. trying to find the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel but you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but rather dated. Walls, doors and cielings are thin and you can hear people in the hallway and on the floor above loudly. The bathroom and shower are small and the shower head low so you have to bend over or squat. The A/C unit by the window was very loud when cycling on and off. As we only stayed one night it was tolerable however I would not come back again if it was an extended stay.