Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Good overall helpful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We checked in and we’re given the wrong room by mistake, the staff went above and beyond to help us get the correct room and make sure everything was just right for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable, not super luxurious but plenty nice. I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you for leaving a review for us! I apologize for the room mix up but I'm glad my staff made everything right by you! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake,ohio

Great place in Sarasota

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The check in guy was really great. There was a a plaque on wall saying he was employee of quarter. It was obvious he deserved that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for us! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your check in experience with Jimmy! I will make sure he knows about your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Mi

Anniversary Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Booked this hotel on the back end of a five day Florida stay. Room was great, staff friendly and helpful, ie: where to go to the beach, where to eat, etc. Breakfast set up very early in the morning. Also, allowed us to check in at noon. Will be sticking with Baymont!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Florida! We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Florida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the people

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed at this Hampton Inn while my grandson was playing in a baseball tournament nearby. The housekeeping and front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was delicious and of course, included in the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Michelle, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your grandson's team won! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: right at the mall area
clean room, friendly staff, nice location and close access to the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Jose _ Review

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff. Good breakfast included and comfort rooms. Pool with whirlpool is a plus.... From a guy that unfortunately stays 70+ days in hotel rooms per year ....Thank you for staff been so helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Would book this hotel again,thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for the feedback! We would like to know how we could have made your stay a 5? We are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5 star stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Dwight

Right location, right amenities, right price

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good for the business traveler as well as the adult walk to shop and dine traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. Great stores near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We hope to welcome you back soon!