Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, central location, convenient.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Enjoyed stay there, friendly staff, welcoming. Located within walking distance of shopping center and restaurants. Bathroom has large shelf to store toiletries, could however use make up mirror. No safe in room. Carpeting throughout needs freshening. Overall pleasant however, nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Michelle, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Good overall helpful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We checked in and we’re given the wrong room by mistake, the staff went above and beyond to help us get the correct room and make sure everything was just right for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable, not super luxurious but plenty nice. I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you for leaving a review for us! I apologize for the room mix up but I'm glad my staff made everything right by you! We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by Christopher

so-so

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby clean, breakfast adequate, rooms tight for two queens, bathroom needs remodeling as shower curtain too small, torn. Wall paper in bathroom peeling back. I like when bed duvets are covered by sheets on both sides...these were not and doubled as bedspreads....to my mind uncleanly. Mattresses old and soft and spongy, beds squeak every time you shift your weight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017
Dear Christopher, I sincerely apologize for your experience with our Hampton. Our regular maintenance checks usually catch things like the wallpaper and a torn shower curtain, as should our housekeeping staff as they change the curtain after every stay. Our Duvets are changed out and washed every time the sheets are, after every stay and every three days during an extended stay I can assure you they are all very clean. If at all possible please let me know which room you were staying in so I can correct all this with my staff and retrain on spotting and reporting items that need to be fixed. Thank you for bringing all of this to our attention! We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake,ohio

Great place in Sarasota

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The check in guy was really great. There was a a plaque on wall saying he was employee of quarter. It was obvious he deserved that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for us! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your check in experience with Jimmy! I will make sure he knows about your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Mi

Anniversary Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Booked this hotel on the back end of a five day Florida stay. Room was great, staff friendly and helpful, ie: where to go to the beach, where to eat, etc. Breakfast set up very early in the morning. Also, allowed us to check in at noon. Will be sticking with Baymont!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Florida! We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Florida!
5 out of 5
by David

Great stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the people

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed at this Hampton Inn while my grandson was playing in a baseball tournament nearby. The housekeeping and front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was delicious and of course, included in the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Michelle, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your grandson's team won! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: right at the mall area
clean room, friendly staff, nice location and close access to the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Michelle Rhoden, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Jose _ Review

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff. Good breakfast included and comfort rooms. Pool with whirlpool is a plus.... From a guy that unfortunately stays 70+ days in hotel rooms per year ....Thank you for staff been so helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!