Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Location: Lots of quality restaurants nearby.
This hotel appears brand new. Very well kept, clean and comfortable. Rooms are all top notch, breakfast is possibly the best during our 5 day trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Stop and Go!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were going from town to town during the holidays and Holiday Inn never fails us, always clean and ready to go even at last minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawfordville, Fl

VERY NICE!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Came in town for a funeral. Very nice hotel with spacious rooms! The staff were very friendly. I'll definitely be booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Friendly Staff Very Clean Provided directions to our destination without my asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longeood,Fl

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great Staff. Easy check in & out. Facilities were clean & sufficient. Breakfast was better than expected. Good choices & quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was right.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean.
Cons: Sound improvement between rooms with adjoining doors. And give the choice to turn the TV off when you want.
Location: I was in Sarasota for a specialized Doctor appointment.
The person who checked us in was obsevent. I came in using a walker. She gave us a handicap room. The room was nice and clean and had plenty of grab bars in the bathroom. Two bad things: 1,the room had an adjoining door to another room. We didn’t think anything of it until our neighbor arrived. He was very loud, even until very late. 2, the TV turned off every hour. When it turned off it reset to whatever, not the show we were watching and the volume increased. This was very annoying. We told the front desk. They said that it did that because people fell asleep watching TV. Thiese are some new conservative measures, I guess. This still was very annoying. Overall.....we won’t go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast buffet, coffee 24/7.
Cons: I can't think of anything offhand.....maybe it would have been perfect if there was a restaurant/bar on premises, but other than that, no complaints.
Location: Relatively commercial location....restaurants, stores, businesses nearby.
We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Bradenton, FL, and were pleased with our overall experience. Staff was great.....professional, friendly and helpful. Good room, very clean and well maintained, maybe recently renovated. Nice pool, good breakfast buffet. Coffee 24/7 which was a wonderful perk.
5 out of 5
by REBECCA

Great Service

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
We are always delighted by the great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, Fl

Local getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were just looking for an economic, local getaway. It fit the need and was comfortable. Breakfast was 1 reason for our choice. No need to get moving to early and deal with a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels