Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Staff was great.
Overall, this is a good economy cost option, which may be OK as a short stop over (in my case only one night) The staff was all very nice and helpful, probably the best aspect of the hotel. The other issues I found are all by themselves relatively minor, but added up, particularly at the end of a long travel day, detrated from the overall experience. These issues included: - Wrong/Dead remote control for TV. The remote control did not work for the TV in the room, batter seemed to work, just did not seem to be correct report for TV. - Poor bathroom sink mount. There was a gap between the sink basin and the bathroom countertop, which resulted in spilling water onto the floor when I poured water into the sink. - Dead Outlet. One of the outlets on the wall did not work and couldnt charge phone and keep light on at same time. - Breakfast. The hotel offers a complementary buffet breakfast. Much of which was OK, but found the milk used for my coffee (single serve milk) to be curdled. The scrambled eggs were edible at best. Again, none of these items alone would be that big a deal, but altogether detracted from my experience. I do not think I would recommend someone staying for extended period or as centerpiece of vacation, but for one evening, the beds were comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Overpriced dirty hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts were fine.
Cons: Do not book any stays until all construction is complete.
Location: Busy Bradenton, FL. Nice beach a few miles to the west.
Hotel was under construction--did not recall this condition being explained when booked back in September. Met one of the construction foremen--said his crew was guaranteed an empty hotel to expedite their work. Seems nobody quite got the truth of the arrangement. All floors and carpets were dirty. Most of the porcelain and fiberglass in the bathrooms had seen better days and the caulk was falling out around them. Must however commend the staff responsible for breakfasts--they were attentive and hard-working, attempting to keep the dining area clean. Overall would not recommend until work has been completed and management overhauled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Hotel needed and still needs much work!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I've stayed at this location 4 times since 2012, but was never disappointed until this stay. Our room had just been updated but the tile floor was cracked and posed dangerous chips and a sharp edge, the rug was easily lifted and there was no threshold between the tile and rug. We had an ant problem on the bathroom counter top and had to live with ant bait traps for two weeks. The bed mattresses were subpar in quality and comfort and the shower tiled walls had holes in the grout in numerous places. During our stay we had a neighbouring room with a noisy fighting couple for not one night but three nights and the counter staff and management were made aware by several rooms of the rocus. But did little to nothing until on the third night I went to the front desk and flipped out and had one employee raise his hands and actually say "what do you want me to do about it"! And suggested I call the Police instead of him. The owner should however know that there are at least two staff members that are excellent for action and customer service, thanks to Marvin and Givincy, very worthy employees!! Hopefully the next time if we decide to give it another chance this property will be back up to greatness! Final suggestion keep breakfast open until 10:30AM as people on vacation would like to sleep in a little. And not have some of the breakfast staff make patrons feel unwanted at 10AM like we're inconveniencing them!!! Customer service and satisfaction is the name of the game here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location and wonderful breakfast.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Stay at this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was the renovations going on. Luckily we were there a Sunday and holiday Monday so the work only affected us on Tuesday when we were leaving. There is a nice pool and hot tub with towels provided. The staff was very pleasant and cordial, and we really enjoyed the more than sufficient "continental" breakfast. We could easily walk to restaurants and grocery stores for snacks or meals. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was being remodeled.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel was being remodeled so stay not Standard
Cons: Finish remodel
Location: Nice downtown location
Hotel was being remodeled so stay not up to Standards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Sofabed matress was to thin! The ceiling is bad conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Horrible! Front desk clerk rude and sarcastic, dusty outdated room. Hotel need majo renovations.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

is under construction

Posted Oct 14, 2017
good enough it was good for pass the night but not for stay during the day
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Worst stay don't waste your time or money

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Worst stay don't waste your time or money... from ants in the room, hairdryers literally falling out of the wall, a bathroom door that didn't close, and the constant smell of smoke. Not only that due to the renovations, the allergies (which I am left to assume is either mold or dustmites since that's all I'm allergic too) will leave you unable to breathe by the morning. Ended up only spending the night there and took a shower at a family's home. Will definitely be getting my money back for a horrible stay.