Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great customer service

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My husband and I were stayed therethe last week. We loved the buffet breakfast and the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Area nice & convenient, it would be better if it had a refrigerator. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2017
When this hotel is finished with the remodel, I'm sure it will be better. Construction noise from 7am-7pm made it difficult to relax. I wish I had been warned of that reality! Lots of loud guests had no respect for the rules. The staff were friendly but couldn't help the circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo

Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Customer care and satisfaction!
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants.
When I arrived and checked the room, there was BACON in the corner by the bed. I stepped outside and there was a nice housekeeper who quickly vacuumed and corrected the situation. Then time for bed and as I looked at the bathroom there is hair on the floor, and the toilet does not flush very well, but if you really hold the handle down it will flush. But I am pretty laid back so I will deal. Around 12:30 I wake up in a sweet, no problem, just lower temp on air conditioner, 2:00 wake up again sweeting, lower temp no covers, 3:00 I am really hot so sit up and watch TV. I am a single woman so the thought of putting on clothes and haveing maintenance enter my room at that time of night, I am not THAT laid back! Finally the air comes on at 5:30ish. I get another hours of sleep. When I went down to the desk to report the problem, Sorry, I will let maintenance know. I thought they would have offered an 425-50 dollar voucher or something. "Sorry but this hotel isn't able to do that!" Well Holiday Express on Cortez in Bradenton has a nice pool anyway! I guess customer care and satisfaction is not on their priority list. Stay somewhere else, for a good nights dsleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is not the most modern one, but it was clean and well located
5 out of 5
by gary

best trip

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
it was so amazing pool side things to do all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Mini fridge & microwave in room. Also, there were some small maintenance things -- the water stains on the ceiling (top floor) should be painted.
Location: Publix & Aldi's next to the hotel. Restaurants up & down Cortez. A fun mini-golf about 20 blocks away. To get to the beach, just head west.
Used this hotel first 3 years ago when my father passed. It's fairly close to the beach, has a great pool (my kids approval), plenty of stores & restaurants nearby and nicely just off of Cortez (quieter). The convenience was what we valued 3 years ago & what I wanted for this trip, too. Breakfast has good variety, but we thought that the juices were a tad too watered down. The only negative is that there is no in-room fridge (had to store leftovers at my mom's) or microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Smelly room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room smelled like mildew and the bed was like sleeping on a blowup mattress. Very loud ac unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lecom Park

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Stayed at the hotel to see a spring training game at Lecom Field. Uber ride about $10 not a bad hotel for those purposes. Did find the woman checking us in to be rude and the room had the previous guests dirty socks in it. We only stayed a night for the game and this hotel was good for that. Wouldn't do an extended stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will look into these issues as this is not the type of service that we want to provide. We hope that you will give our hotel another try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Tired Hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Beaches 15 mins away in light traffic conditions, could be an hour otherwise, go early!
This hotel needs an overhaul. Staff friendly enough but my impression is they are really cutting corners. Carpets worn and not very clean. Air conditioning in our first room was very noisy, cycling constantly and no fan airflow output to speak of. Changed rooms after first night to the same if not worse air conditioner problem. Was told by maintenance staff it was the way its supposed to work. After staying in countless hotels for business and pleasure, I can assure you it was not functioning properly. Also in both rooms, additional bathroom light over shower was inoperative. Coincidence or policy? Second experience with this hotel due to location, I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are an older property but we are scheduled for a full renovation in June! We hope we will see you again!