Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very convenient location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better control of noisy guests.
Location: Plenty to do in close proximity to the hotel. IMG soccer complex is 11 minutes away. Many shopping choices close to the hotel.
Hotel has many displaced hurricane FEMA refugees who are noisy any don't respect the property. I would avoid this hotel until the FEMA refugees leave around January 5th. The location is very convenient to most everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Okay inexpensive hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I was content with the price I paid and what I received for that price. The rooms aren’t fancy but they’re clean with some sugar ants that I don’t think you can get away from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I staff were very pleasant and friendly. Both the night staff and morning staff were very helpful on recommendations of the beaches in the area. I would stay here again. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room however...

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke, and when trying to switch the new room I checked out smelled even worse. I was in a big rush to get to a meeting so I ended up just staying in the same room for the duration of my trip. On the last night I was woken up and kept awake by a family talking loudly on the balcony outside my room and kids yelling. I reported this to the front desk but it persisted. However, I do not blame the hotel staff who were helpful and concerned about my stay. I blame the hotel clientele who obviously disobey the non-smoking rules and are disrespectful of other guests. Having said that, it also made my stay unenjoyable. Besides the smell, the rooms were actually very nice and exactly as pictured inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So gross.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Stayed at Quility Inn for one night for my daughter's cheer competition. The rooms were so disgusting my 7 year wanted to sleep in the car. We probably would have slept in the car if there weren't hookers outside begging. We ended up sleeping fully clothed with hoods on our heads. They changed me out of one room to another where it was just as bad but had spiders and ants. When I called to the office the second time to complain about the room the last told me they just sprayed for bugs and that she didnt have any other available rooms. She never even offered new sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great Location Good Ice Maker

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I was somewhat comfortable at the Quality Inn.However I am used to a softer mattress at home.So it was kinda hard to get to sleep.I wonder if their is a choice. Shower was good water always got warm pretty much instantly.Plenty of hangers and plenty of plugs that could be reached easily to charge my cell phone and computer.Wi Fi is slow upgrade is needed.Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton fl

Not a Happy Camper

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff attitude and hire 24 hr security,
the hotel staff are not truthful, the hotel is a drug friendly place, all hours of the night people were standing outside buying and selling. i would not recommend this hotel to no one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was full of sugar ants, the hotel staff was good ,the lady from the cafeteria excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
As part of the management team for the hotel, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and we feel your stay was totally unacceptable for our standards based on your comments. We are at this time working on the sugar ants issue and plan to have it diagnosed and handled accordingly. Thank your for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples-fl

Hotel needs renovation. Rooms smell bad and mold

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My son found some bed bugs in his bed. Rooms smell bad and a lot of mold on the bath tub. Quite rooms . Stay in room 221 and down . Room 219 had bed bugs.Fair breakfast. You really get what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn Bradenton - Sarasota North. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it does appear in some areas we have failed to meet your expectations. For these items, we sincerely apologize. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Staff did a great job handling all the challenges of housing FEMA people, business and vacation travelers. In view of all the issues with having to recover from Hurricane Irma, while at the same time providing for all the homeless/displaced people, They did a good job and seemed to maintain an attitude of calm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our clientele. With comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making our hotel as clean and comfortable as we feel it should be for our guests. We will continue improving with the feedback we receive also! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!