Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bed's comfortable and very clean. Good parking and staff very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lynsey Moffatt, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon Kind Regards, Lynsey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsbridge, Devon

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: You didn't feel as though you were in the middle of a city - the views, although a little industrial, were far reaching. The staff were very friendly
When we first arrived, we felt like the only people in the place, but it soon filled up when a coach arrived. Lovely room with a couch and separate dressing area. Friendly, helpful staff, chatty and knowledgeable. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lynsey Moffatt, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon Kind Regards, Lynsey
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok a little pricey for what and where it is.
2 out of 5
by michael

Not worth staying at this hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff and location let this hotel down. Reception staff not very helpful. Had to ask the way to my room and when breakfast was and which parts of the form I needed to fill out. Breakfast also lets this hotel down. Normally, roast and coffee/tea is served but this hotel is a help yourself. If I was to put a star rating on this hotel based on everything I would only give a 2 star rating. Also location is rubbish. Seems to be on a small industrial estate next to some sort of works. Very small car park, will fit about 8 cars, anything more than that is street parking. Sign on building says they there has been some car break ins which didn't fill me with much hope. On a plus side, room was clean and tidy. Will try another hotel next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
A Repeat business trip to the same hotel. Room clean and tidy and comfortable. Main restaurant very good. Service in the bar is slow as they double up as reception. Also best take a jumper as bar is cold (room was fine)
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, excellent food
Cons: Decor could be updated
Lovely hotel even if it is looking slightly dated, good parking facilities, rooms are clean and very spacious with a comfortable bed, the best part of the hotel though are the staff who were warm, welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them and they really made the stay enjoyable. P.S. The food was excellent and much better than the usual standard hotel fare, breakfast was delicious and would definitely recommend the hot baguettes for lunch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an old hotel no elevator

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
You have to carry your heavy luggage on the stairs to your room, there are 4 doors before I get to my room very old hotel offers be honest. will recommend that one a friend, but the people that work there are very friendly I must say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from home

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip breakfast was too expensive for what you got but ok