Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Car park access not clear

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Bathroom taps
Good old fashioned hotel, large bedroom and very comfortable king size bed. Bathroom taps loose. Staff very helpful when car broken into and satnav stolen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowling , West Yorkshire

Family stopover for a wedding at the Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lovely size rooms. Very traditional look with High Ceilings and original features. Good location for centre of Bradford and good size car park which accommodated my large van without a problem. Great choice for Breakfast and competitive price and my 2 kids aged 8 and 6 ate free. Overall a nice surprise. My only downside about the hotel was my 1st round at the bar which consisted of 1 real ale, 1 gin n tonic, 2 small fruit shoots and 2 packets of crisps which came to £13.80. And then repeating that order a few times during the night made a big hole in my wallet. I like value for money but you can't have everything and I am known as a bit Tight anyway. Thanks again. Ainsley and family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were good.
Cons: Rooms are NOT soundproof and the guests are extremely loud pounding up and down the hallways. Do not plan on sleeping in.
We were in the 4th floor rooms- thought they were supposed to be nicer? They were small rooms with very large bathrooms but no shower and no lift to that floor. It was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic hotel with great character

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cant state how lovely are stay was, the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by asma , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good location easy to find free parking

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely staff just needs a little care and touch up in places being able to open the Windows would be a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by asma , Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Was fine. Room was a bit stuffy tho and there was no fresh air
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by asma , Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently next to Bradford Interchange station

Posted May 19, 2017
conveniently next to Bradford Interchange station. Clean room & bathroom. Victorian character hotel, slightly faded Victorian splendor. Staff were nice
4 out of 5
by Maria

Bradford here we come

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a lovely big old building, perfect for jumping off a late train journey and getting your head down , the staff were really nice and helpful. Breakfast was good too....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Ignore the bad reviews-try it for yourself

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, amazing food & stunning room. I'd read some of the reviews and could have easily been put off-I'm so glad I wasn't our stay was perfect.