Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pe12aw

Clean rooms, very comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was available in the room. Friendy staff. Radiator not working spoke to staff they sent a electric heater to room. Bed very comfortable . Would dtay there again and recommend to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Rooms ok, food ok Won't stay again.. staff very ignorant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Step forward Miss Marple

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convivial atmosphere, helpful, accommodating staff and great location. Good value for money.
Cons: General condition is tired. Bathrooms, although clean and well equipped, are very dated. Whole place is like a film set for an Agatha Christie movie
Location: The Alhambra theatre, some beautiful old buildings to explore. Great food, especially if you like authentic Indian cooking
Clearly an excellent hotel in days of yore, the Bradford could do with a bit of tlc and being brought into the 21st century. For all that, it retains an olde-world charm, aided by pleasant, helpful staff and a city centre location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Superbly situated hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Spotless room and brilliant location in Bradford
Cons: Food and bar facilities
Location: Absolutely brilliant and handy for everything
Lovely spotless room with ease of access to the centre of Bradford.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
clean and comfortably room. good location for town centre. ceiling in the bathroom a little low
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Posted Aug 1, 2017
In Bradford for a family wedding so stayed overnight Saturday - Sunday. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and there was enough of a choice for breakfast. Have stayed before and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Gabrielle Gibson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philasdelphia PA

Value hotel near to train and bus station.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Outstanding staff
Cons: Lifts. Redecorate.
Location: nil
Easy to find. short walk from train and bus station. All staff welcoming and friendly. Hotel showing its age. Only one lift was serviceable. Some lights in room not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, the lifts are both now in full working order, the hotel is actually due to go through a refurbishment. I'm sorry that the lights were not all working , please do let us know on the day and our maintenance team can replace them. Kind regards Gabrielle
2 out of 5
by Susan

Go 2 PremierInn, surprisingly grades up above this

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed will not stay again. Breakfast awful! Dining room empty except when we needed to eat dinner there, every table taken with a tour! So when there is a tour there is no room! One lift didn't work other, took ages, we and others ended up using the stairs. Even staff member said staff lift didn't work! Why don't you fix it? Carpet in room was dirty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
I'm really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. All our guests are equally important to us, whether they are part of a group or an individual guest. All of our lifts are working , I'm sure you will appreciate that when something so large has a problem it can often take time for parts to be ordered and fitted by the correct person to ensure the safety of all our guests and employees. Thank you for your feedback , we do hope you will give the hotel another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford UK

dotrich in city centre will surely stop again

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: two theatres within walking distant,new shopping centre 200 yards away
NCP car park next door,hotel staff very good,barman in evening was excellent, pleasant staff at reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments onto the team. Kind regards Gabrielle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

ADDITIONAL CHARGES FOR PARKING

Posted Jun 30, 2017
You have to pay an additional parking fee and if you leave to go out you have to repay the parking fee each time. Feel bound to stay in due to charges for parking!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Gabrielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we do offer 50% discount for guests to park in the NCP. Kind regards Gabrielle