Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midsomer norton BANES

CLEAN HOTEL GOOD GROUNDS

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: THE POOR PR
Location: Very good only there for one night lovely grounds good views
It was good until the evening The barman accused us of lying over the old pound coin he could dish them out but would not take them back i reported to front desk with no help VERY POOR PR spoiling a good wedding day this was two days before it was out of date It was proved over and over again that he did dish them out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Avoid Room 38

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel and staff, Courtney in particular, but Room 38 sits above the kitchen extract. If you’re awake by 7am it’s not a prob but if like me you want a Sunday morning lie in... BTW, I work in Environmental Health and it would definitely warrant formal action for nuisance
5 out of 5
by chris

perfect hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel in a beautiful town. Food was really nice, large rooms and car park and a 10 min walk into town. Plenty of pubs and restaurants in the town. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The room was good
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Nice setting, attractive town
Reasonable hotel, comfortable room, average breakfast
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Do visit Bradford on Avon

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bradford on Avon is a fantastic place to visit and we would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great location and grounds

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely grounds, the beautiful weather helped. Very spacious room and bathroom but the shower was very poor. Some of the service could be better, especially the slow service in the main bar.
5 out of 5
by Del

lovely place for a weekend break.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
cracking place to stay, and what a view from the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pending £96.05 extra charge one week on!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok, if a bit tired. Main grip is that in spite of paying when booking they have placed a pending bill of additional £96.05 on my bank - still there a week after departing!
1 out of 5
by coliin

Dammed damp

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Suffered from damp spores in the room,made me ill.