Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ross on wye

Peaceful location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and staff friendly. Ordered room service and it came quickly...staff were friendly
Cons: My stay was perfect..wouldn't change anything. Bed was comfy
Location: Lots to do nearby..Bradford on Avon is a pretty town...Bath not too far away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was a beautiful building w/a lot of character. It was just outside of the village but w/in walking distance. The restaurant and bar were excellent. The hotel was well placed to be used as a home base for visiting other areas. Bradford on Avon was only a 15 minute train ride from Bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Tired shabby

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The room was tired and shabby.The hotel staff could've been welcoming and display better customer service skills.All they were interested in was taking a deposit inspire of having paid in full.A bottle of water unsealed was in the room but had we helped ourselves it would have cost 7 pounds..If by chance a tiny stain was found on your towel you would have to pay.We had booked 2 days in another hotel down the road and what a Big contrast.Friendly helpful and eager to make us welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Such a lovely hotel and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Thank you
2 out of 5
by Nicola P.

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice hotel in lovely grounds. Checked in with no problems. Room was on the top floor and no lift available which was okay for us. The room however looked lovely except the carpet had crumbs everywhere. After a long day shopping in Bath we fancied a hot drink and tea and coffee facilities were available in our room. The kettle was full of black bits which took forever to get rid of. I decided to boil the kettle to see if that would help but the kettle did not even work. I rang reception at 8:30pm to inform them and they were going to find a replacement and bring it to the room. By 9:30pm I rang to see where it was but could only speak to an answer machine. No kettle or explanation arrived that night. On checking out the next morning I mentioned I was still waiting and was given an 'oh sorry'. The receptionist I spoke to was the same one who was finding my kettle the previous night, she didn't even acknowledge the fact. Bed was hard and pillows uncomfortable. Wind howls through the windows so badly I had to get up and check they were properly closed. Didn't even try breakfast, went into Bath instead. Not a great stay unfortunately
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely views - quiet location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Ideal location for sightseeing
Location: Ideal location for visiting Bath, National Trust properties nearby.
All staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. Lovely room in Coach house annex - the bathroom smelled of drains so some attention required here. Dining in evening could do with some tweaking - we were given wrong bottle of wine and a vegetable dish was missing. The conservatory dining room had lovely views and was light and airy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

All round good experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The room/hotel decor is a little dated but otherwise all good. The staff were bright, cheery and helpful, the property is beautiful and the town is sooooooo pretty with lots of lovely places to eat and drink. Taxi back from Bath after an evening out was £25 at 2am for a 7seater. I would have been happier if the town was within walking distance. We didn't eat at the hotel but I would imagine it's good quality considering how everything else was carried out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, with character, good location.
Cons: The constant dripping of the shower!
Location: 15-20 minute walk into Bradford- on-Avon.
Very pleasant stay at good value. Would recommend. Not too far to walk into Bradford-on-Avon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely country hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great stay with my boyfriend. Had room service, very nice food. Bit disappointed that the 'king size bed' was two double beds put together. Also disappointed that breakfast wasn't included so I recommend checking if it's breakfast or room only. Woman in reception was very lovely but the hotel seemed a little unorganised. Altogether though it was a beautiful hotel in a great location! We adored the town. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We only stayed at the hotel for 1 evening but we arrived early for a wedding nearby and expected to have to change in a toilet but our room was ready and extremley clean. The hotel receptionist was extremely friendly and welcoming and helped us with a taxi too. the whole experience was effortless on our part which made our stay so enjoyable.