Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A deceptive hotel with a glossy advert

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Disheartened by the road view of this hotel which is not the glossy advertised pic.Dark and dirty room with loose floor tiles in bathroom, dirty beakers and lime scale build up on shower head. unacceptable levels of dust on surfaces in the room which was poorly lit. Opted for a 'continental breakfast's which consisted of a bowl muselie ( all that was on offer other than toast) due to breakfast not starting untill 08:30!.. not for the business traveller at all. Poor noise insulation so road noise and local church bells made for a very noisy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The Inn sits atop the hill in the town. Right across the street is a beautiful church. Quick walk to the town and shopping.
This is a must stay for your trip to Bradford-on-Avon. The staff are simply the best. We stayed in about seven different hotels as we traveled around Southern England. The Castle Inn was our absolute favorite and became the baseline for which we rated al of our other accommodations. Sam and company bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. The pub and room were comfortable and inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay here, would definitely return. Food was delicious, service was very friendly and helpful and room was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here 1 night whilst attending a function in Bradford-on-Avon town centre, from which The Castle is within walking distance. Very comfortable stay, very helpful staff, and a wonderful breakfast the next morning! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

Decent place

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place to stay, I had just a one night stop-over here as I was working in the local area. The accommodation is nice, comfortable and well thought out - with the only exception being that the hanging rail was far too high for me to reach (I am only five foot tall, but I still had things that I didn't want to get crumpled in my case overnight). The evening meal was lovely. The biggest problem i had was that the breakfast is not served until 08:30 and was not early enough for my work schedule, in advance of the stay I requested an early breakfast (only at 08:00) but on the day the booking had been mixed up and no one was available to do this for me.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Cambridge

Good facilities and food, if you like a busy pub!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff, who freed a parking space for us on a busy Friday evening and reserved a table in the bar at short notice. Food and room facilities are high quality, but being a busy pub, it does not get quiet until midnight. Also location is not as central as we expected, being on top of a steep hill which deterred us from walking in to centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saddleworth

Lovely refurbished Inn with a great feel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Food, drink (Flatcappers ale), the room, and importantly the staff attitude.
Cons: Perhaps an offer of fresh orange with the breakfast (as well as coffee or tea).
Location: Bath in all its splendour. An easy train journey.
Lovely Pub. On arrival the entrance on the road is unprepossessing. The dark carpet is also a bit off putting. However those two issues aside, then the Food, accommodation, drink and importantly the great attitude of the staff, make this a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and nice room. Food was also very nice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bo from Surrey

Great little hotel with good attention to detail

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Nice room, big bed, decent ensuite, attentive and polite staff (a common theme it seems in Bath generally). Quiet room despite being over the main bar. Pleasant stay. Evening menu could have a couple more options ( no stew, steak and kidney type of winter food) but decent enough none the less. Breakfast very good and included despite this not being stated anywhere. Close to Bath, town is worth a stroll around. Music at the Three Shoes every Friday and Saturday if you feel the need to get out. Would go again definitely.