Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wallingford

Lovely small hotel near Bradford On Avon

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The welcome was warm, the room was beautiful and one of the biggest family rooms we have stayed in. The breakfast was fab, lots of choice, hot & cold.
Cons: The restaurant bit pricey, no children's menu. Pool needs seating and a resurface. Blind in room had damp marks on it.
Location: Great location for Longleat, Bath and Bradford on Avon. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Nice gardens around the hotel.
We had a lovely stay at Widbrook Grange Hotel with our two children this half term. We chose the hotel because it was close to Longleat and Bradford on Avon. We had a warm welcome and the room was really good, one of the biggest family rooms we have stayed in, and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice hot and cold. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as it was a bit pricey and didn't seem to offer a children's choice, though the menu looked lovely. There are loads of great places to eat nearby including the pub over the road which is owned by the same people. The gin bar looked lovely! My only negative feedback would be about the pool, it is a good size and was a nice temperature but needs a bit of TLC. I think redoing the surface around the pool would make a big difference as it was cold underfoot and a bit tatty. It could do with some seating or some benches at the end where the door is and a few hooks on the wall for towels. The changing rooms are very nice and look recently done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great amenities, quiet and clean

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: I really liked the parklike setting, lifesize chessboard outdoor tables and chairs.
Cons: I would have liked a menu that included snack type food like cheeseburgers, hot dogs, etc. Sometimes you just don't want a whole big meal.
Location: Bradford on Avon is very close.
This is a beautiful spot. Good parking, a park like setting and nice pool and workout room. The room was quiet and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as a one night stop over to break up our journey home from holiday - but WHAT a find- !! Quirky artefacts around the hotel and grounds - beautiful and tasteful decor - extremely friendly staff - and absolute top quality fittings and furniture in the room - recently renovated so the rooms are extremely modern and comfortable. Above all - our dog was made welcome and we weren't made to feel that they were doing us a favour by having her there. A dog bowl , food , treats and a new ball were waiting for her in the room and sausages cooked for breakfast. This is the beauty of these small independent hotels - they can go above and beyond by stamping their own character on the service and facilities they provide. Lovely end to our holiday. If ever in the area -we would definitely stay there .
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A very pleasant stay. Many rooms have been re-furbished to a very high standard. Quite quirky with many amusing fittings and fixtures to enjoy with a country feel to well maintained house and gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Small hotel in country with great character.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Independent, comfortable and relaxed. Quiet.Good pool. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast staff were good at serving the food but slow to clear.
Location: Quiet. A short drive from Bradford on Avon. Good for visiting Bath.
A great find for nice rooms set in outbuildings surrounding an old farm house. Friendly staff and very comfortable. Restaurant food good but not a huge choice. The Boathouse restaurant which is very nearby is also good for a slight change of scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at Widbrook Grange

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds and the peaceful surroundings.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near the b & b are a few restaurants that are close enough to walk to. The town is also picturesque. Bath is a short drive away.
We stayed at Widbrook Grange as we were planning on spending the day in Bath. Upon our arrival, we were guided to our room and given a brief tour of the b & b. There was a pool and gym, which we unfortunately did not have time to try. Parking was free and we found delicious freshly baked cookies.in our room. I requested a room for a family of four and we got exactly that. The beds were very comfortable. The room came with a tablet which described the area and information on restaurants/things to do, which was very helpful. We had supper at the Dockside restaurant, which was a brief 5 minute walk away, also owned by the b and b. For breakfast, we had a choice of a variety of hot meals, and everything that was prepared for us was delicious and the portions were generous. It would have been nice to stay a few more days as the setting is in the countryside and very relaxing. Bath was a short 10 min drive away.
5 out of 5
by Rob from Andover

Lovely Stuff

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel - very efficient and friendly staff - would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by Sally from Hertfordshire

Nice features, odd service, leaking gutter

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good things: room was beautifully laid out, good size, bed tremendous. Loved the t-pigs. Poor things: couldn't sit at desk, so not good for business stay. Ground floor room with unsecured windows so couldn't leave windows open overnight (as a woman travelling alone, it would have been better to assign a first floor room). Room way too hot with no way of cooling it. Room service delivered cheerfully, but carried outside from kitchen, uncovered, in howling gale. Guttering leaking, so constant drip overnight onto windowsill was like "water torture" - almost no sleep. Waited over 5 mins in breakfast room to be served as no staff visible, then waited over 5 minutes in reception to check out as no one there (when on business the speediness of these things matter!)however appreciate not being marketed as "business hotel". Wasn't asked how my stay was, so volunteered the information about the drip, which was taken in a rather so-so manner, no real apology. Probably won't stay again, which is a shame as the bed really was tremendous.