Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo

Brainerd stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel front desk was great, morning complimentary buffet breakfast was great Room was dusty and the elevator and property had a well used look to it. Like a ski resort out west
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super place to stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very nice location and rooms and staff were wonderful. Highly recommend this place for anyone interested in an good prices and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MInnesota

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great food at the restaurant.
Cons: Clean the bathroom better to remove the urine odor.
The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated but the bathroom had an unclean smell about it as did the bed near the window. The bed was at the top of the "most uncomfortable beds" I have slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very nice room, had a nice sitting area and two t.v.s in the room which was so nice. There was a storm the 2nd night we were there and we were told to be in the hallway, then no power for a few hours, but the hotel couldn't do anything about the storm. Would definitely stay there again. Leila Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Water park needs to be updated. Staff was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and waterpark

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean and kid friendly
Cons: Have the front desk and lifegaurds be a little friendlier
Location: The Safari North tour is great to do with a family, a little expensive but worth the money.
My husband, son and I booked a long weekend get away. It was the 1st day of their summer hours so the day we got there the water park was closed and did not open until 4pm the next day. That was fine since there is alot to do in the Baxter area. When we 1st checked in, the first lady who helped me was very nice, I asked if we could get a late check out and another lady working the front desk added in no that is not possible and was extremly rude. Everyone else who we encountered at the front desk was nice but her. Over all the hotel room was very nice and clean. The water park was great. My son had a great time. The only downfall was that the lifegaurds had no personallity. He is a toddler who likes to say hi and bye and they would all just look at him with a blank expression. besides that we cant wait to book another trip. We had a great time playing on their outside playground zip line, and water park. This was a great place to stay for the money and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pretty nice hotel with a Northwoods vibe

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, very clean looking overall.
Cons: Find a way to open access to just a basic pool and hottub during the "offseason" time & during the week...was very disappointed.
We stayed from Sunday night-Thursday morning while visiting some family. The room itself was nice and comfortable, however I did notice that housekeeping doesn't clean the floors so great..there were many little hairs/dust on the floor in our bathroom upon entry. Apparently you can't get both the waterpark and continental breakfast for free, though. On weekends if you stay, you get free access to the waterpark but have to pay for breakfast. If you stay during the week, you get free breakfast, but cannot access the waterpark area. Pretty sure the cost of a simple breakfast is much less than a waterpark pass...but this was not mentioned anywhere in booking info. There is no separate hot tub or pool area for use during the week, so we had some very disappointed guests. They seem to only have the waterpark open during the week in July and August....I assume due to to lifeguard staffing. This issue definitely needs to be addressed. I would not stay here again due to that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under-staffed, over-whelmed!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there Memorial Day weekend, they seemed entirely under-staffed and ill-prepared which is unusual considering they know how many people are staying at all times. In the evening, the person working the front desk was also the person who was working the arcade on the SECOND FLOOR! He kept running back and forth. Phones at the front desk would ring and ring. They ran out of food the morning of the buffet (long lines of hungry, crabby people) also kept running out of clean dishes to use, the coffee was out, etc. The place was packed but it seemed like they only had a small handful of people working on a very busy weekend. Have no idea why they were so under-staffed but it did not make a very good first impression. Would perhaps consider doing a day-pass for the waterpark again whichy my 7-year old enjoyed but will not stay here again. Too many choices. Hope they learn from the lesson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Minneapolis MN

So So Stay

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked the Hotel I was glad to see that they had a Pool and Hot tub But when I went down to use it the Pool / water park area is closed during the Week if I knew that earlier I would have not stayed there. Also My Coffee machine in my room did not work/. So my next tip to that area I will not be staying at this hotel.