Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, was a great stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Nearby restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel has a water park with a large indoor, outdoor hot tub. Very nice but had limited hours. Only open Friday through Sunday and closes by 8 pm Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Water park.
Cons: For $157 a night you can offer a free breakfast on the weekends. The cost for it on a Sat morning, and it was not great. Go to Perkins.
Location: Brainerd is always great.
Water park is great although one of the male lifeguards is a little rude. The 2nd night they only had 2 lifeguards in the whole water park. Now there wasn't a ton of people but you can't be all places at once. It was a little concerning. Watched my own kid like a hawk. They need to deep clean the rooms. The dust built up along the edges of the carpet is gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok place to stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room and layout was good. If the beds weren't so old and worn out I would have given at least 4 stars. The water park was fun for my five year old...it is only open on the weekend though so take that into account as they don't have a regular pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Housekeeping to be desired

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location was nice. The indoor water park was also nice. I liked how the lifeguards had everyone get out periodically so they could check the pools.
Cons: Housekeeping for sure should be improved. Also, the coffee that is offered in the morning tasted like instant coffee - not good at all.
Location: We were in the area visiting family so we didn't spend time doing much else.
Disappointed in the housekeeping. We didn't get things that we used replaced - such as shampoo, conditioner, and make-up remover sheet. I spilled coffee on a hand towel, and the hand towel was just folded - still had the stain. The sink wasn't cleaned because it had coffee spots still in it after the room was supposedly cleaned. And we left a tip on the bed. Needless to say, we were disappointed with the housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Bed wasn't comfortable. Couldn't get the fan to stay on constantly. Food was fine. The breakfast buffet needs help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Very much
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Good
Arrowhead is close to every thing town golf movies dining
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Great stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay! We love the atmosphere and the lodge feel. It was our second time here and we will return on our next trip to Minnesota! Love the indoor water park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Expedia messed up my reservation. I had booked a Jr. Suite, but Expedia did not communicate that to Arrowwood. I was initially given a regular room. The front desk was wonderful and upgraded me to a bigger & better suite, which my grandchildren LOVED! All staff was very accommodating. Very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Duluth MN

I'd stay here again!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! If you're looking for something near a lake, this ISN'T it......but the lodge is cute, clean, and near many attractions in the Brainerd Lakes area.
5 out of 5
by Lurese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels