Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joel starting to show its age

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This was my second stay in two years. The hotel had some maintenance and freshening up . The work performed was not done very well. Caulking around the tub faucet was poorly done excessive amount of caulk messy and unsightly. The bathroom had been painted and was very messy especially where it was trimmed wall to ceiling. The thermostat on the wall was not working and the controls on the HVAC unit seemed not to be working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Decor, restaurant, rooms, bar, solid construction, friendly staff, location
Cons: vacuuming, too few wastebaskets; Sat brunch disorganized and late, people pushed ahead because directions not clear; housekeeping skipped our room.
Location: I attended a conference so that was the primary reason to come to Baxter. There were many attractions and good restaurants in the area.
Arrowwood has a very pleasant environment, restaurant and bar. We enjoyed our stay for the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...even if you don't have kid!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and it was a fun place to be! There were lots of kids but all well behaved and quiet.
Cons: The floor of the shower/tub combo was a bit slippery. I think they should consider appliques prevent a fall.
Location: Not applicable as well left first thing in the morning.
We arrived late and our check in was efficient and a pleasant experience. The hotel is pleasantly appointed in a rustic theme that was fun. We had a suite that was recently updated. We didn't get to experience the water park nor the restaurant since we had the late arrival but I would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Dillon, C9

Pequot business

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine- dinner was great - no time to swim!!
4 out of 5
by alaina from Cloquet

Satisfied, except.......

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and very clean and nice. The only downside was the fact that the Arcade and Pool were closed during our stay and it did not say it was closed for this date when I booked the hotel. I actually specifically switched to your hotel because the pool was open. In the future, since we received email anyway, it would be nice if a notification came out prior to arrival to state certain amenities are closed.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying at Arrowwood Lodge at Brainerd Lakes. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only negative I could think of, is there was one lifeguard who appeared to be distracted by friends of his that were at the waterpark. As a parent, that was a little discouraging to see. Other than that, every other aspect of our stay was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

r and r

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
rest and relaxation only downfall no complimentary breakfast on weekends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good but didnt honor the free breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, spacious. Only prob was they didnt honor the included breakfast as stated on hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Randy C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels