Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Loved the pool and hot tub. Food was great best steak. Beds wonderful. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

I wish I would have asked for a Handicap room.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff!!! Nice room!! Great Food!!!
Cons: MORE ELEVATORS!!!!
Location: Quite a distance to other amenities. Being it was in Winter, places on the resort were closed.
I didn't ask for a Handicap room, and we were in room 575. Two long flights of stairs and long hall to room. I was in a lot of pain when we left on Sunday. We were there for the Hockey tournament, and it would have been nice to be closer to My Family. There is a need for more elevators . Could be more handicap accessible. Pool was being refinished, and maybe it should have waited until after the Holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Great for the whole family!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Our poolside room was so much fun, convenient, and surprising quiet at night and in the morning.
Cons: Another elevator location would be nice.
Very clean, very comfortable, great staff, and so much to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for family get together

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Family is in the area. .so many things to do with them.
Beautiful room with fireplace (although didn't use the fireplace). Lots of room. .connected with family in next room. Refrigerator, microwave was nice to have. Huge room. Breakfast staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello MN

Glass View

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
This was my first time here. I'm in my mid-40's. It was my first time being at any resort/cabin. It was absolutely peaceful. The morning view was amazing. Our room was in a perfect location. Next stay will be in a cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great resort on Gull Lake

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, hotel staff.
Location: Nearby Baxter, MN
This is a great resort experience. Should not be overlooked.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bemidji mn

This is a nice resort.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It's in a beautiful area.
Cons: College kids could improve their attitude.
Location: Great Lake. Beautiful golf courses.
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The college-age kids working in the snack area by the pool were not terribly concerned with customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My kids loved it!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It had many activities and the best part, we didn't have to leave the resort at all! Only downfall we didn't know you had to sign up for all the activities like the horse drawn carriage and it was booked! Kids were dissapointed. I reccomend the weekdays instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Being close to the water. Restaurant on site.
Cons: Condition of the room. Needs an upgrade for sure.
Location: Lots of things to do close by.
The hotel and location of the room was good. Very close to the lake. The over-all condition of the building and the room was just OK. Nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was close to everything we did.