Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy but....

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: pool area and cleanliness
Cons: train employees to give upgrades without so much resistance especially if it is slow and available
Location: Was very accessible to many restaurants and shops
The room was clean and cozy. slight set back with request about needing a spa bath but was resolved after training manager of new employee tried to deny us. Also honesty of employee on the clean up of pool area did not turn in diamond bracelet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mora, MN

Nice hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good along with good coffee. Only stayed 1 night and did not have the opportunity to use the pool or hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comp breakfast, free wi-fi.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean, quiet, and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baxter, MN

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great room however the bathroom could have been cleaner. Overall room was clean. I mentioned it to staff and they were apologetic. Would definitely give it another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front Desk staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Train the front desk staff to be more responsive to customers.
Person at front desk was not helpful bordering on rude. Barely acknowledged us when we entered the hotel. The room, while recently remodeled, was ok. The bed was rock hard. The bathroom smelled like a urinal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Entirely Updated and Fabulous Staff!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel has been undergoing renovations for months but it appears to be finished - results are GREAT!! Entirely Updated and modern, from the baths and rooms, to the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast area even has an island bar with USB and AC plugs so you can charge and use your devices while having your meal. The pool and jacuzzi are equipped with the latest accessible lifts for ease of entry to the water. The bed was very comfortable and the extensive TV channels kept us entertained during a rainy day. The rooms come with microwave, coffemaker, and mini-fridge which is convenient for someone with special diets who bring their own items. JUSTIN at the front desk was polite and helpful, a female staff member even moved her car so we could have a parking area for our 24 foot vehicle. This hotel's previous poor ratings should go way up now that it has a completely new face. I highly recommend!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We were traveling from Mpls, Mn. to Grand Rapids, Mn. so our stay was just over night, but it was very nice. I would recommend to every one that needs a motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice hotel, love the tile work in the bathroom and colors. Very clean and comfortable room. Kids liked the pool. Good breakfast selection. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Service

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and it was clean and quiet.
Cons: nothing
Location: I am not sure. I was there for a family emergency. I know there is a speedway near by and a lot of places to fish.
It was a last minute need for a family emergency. They were very accommodating and got me in my room before normal check in time. Rachel at the front desk was very nice and personable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was clean, quiet, nice relaxing full tile shower with a decent comfortable bed. What more could you ask for.
5 out of 5
by Ervin from Brooklyn Park

Quick Getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool and hot tub temperature were great and clean. Had a very relaxing evening.