Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Brukat

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Rodeway Inn Baxter was a convenient stop on our way to Duluth. The price was certainly reasonable but it reflected what we were getting completely. There were few others staying there, the room was small, and the motel generally outdated. Carpet appeared to have not been vacuumed and the linens were yellowed. While the desk person checked us in satisfactorily, she wasn't overly friendly and seemed rather quiet really. We would not likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by USAPride

Got my sleep

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a last minute booking...got my sleep and the sleep was good. Decent price for a good sleep. I didn't get up in time for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by James v.

last minute stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
older, nice, clean , good bed, breakfast was good, it was quiet , off season. easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
ordinary room, but clean. that is what we were looking for, just a place to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hotel was OK, but nothing Great

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: We just needed a hotel just to stay the night and it was plenty ok. Rooms were clean and the bed were great for sleeping.
Cons: The desk needed a lamp and some plugins for computer. The TV stations were very fuzzy and not clear
Location: The location was easy to get to and was fine.
The hotel was ok but nothing great. The rooms were clean and beds were great. On thing that could be changed is that we had and office desk but not lamp. The cealing light was light enough to use the desk.
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Austin, MN

Disappointed in Baxter

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, the clerk did not have record of our stay, but had a room available. There were dead bugs in the rooms, and the door did not shut properly in our room. The decor was very dated and there was paint spilled on the bathroom floor. Stay at your friends house or drive in from the Casino hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't go there!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: It is located well.
Cons: Everything from service to cleanliness.
Dirty room, TV reception terrible, staff would do nothing about it, there for 5 nights, I think they had time. Dirty breakfast room and utensils.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly place

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: coffee
Location: shopping and food
The room smelled of leftover cigarette s. Floors were not vacuumed.Towels were not available and neither r was the staff.Coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice people...bad hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice and helpful.
Cons: Lots.
We stayed here because they allow dogs. Our was a mis-mash of furniture, smelled odd and in rough shape. I was poorly painted and things were half repaired. The curtains and bedding had several holes from cigarette burns even though it was a no smoking room. Someone was smoking pot in our section of the hotel which made it smell even worse. The staff were on top of it as soon as someone said something and the person left. It has potential to be a good hotel be they need to take more care in the details and make several update. I have stayed in cheaper hotels that were in better condition. The cable TV was fuzzy and they was not a clock radio or a microwave. I feel bad because the staff were nice but it needs work in lots of areas.
3 out of 5
by Phillip H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels