Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Minnesota

Basic Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It provided what was needed, nothing more or anything that would make me want to come back again.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Always a great place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
This is the second year in a row my friend and I head to Brainerd shopping and then to Nisswa for the City of Lights Celebration, ending the long day with a stay at Super 8. It was clean, quiet and just what we were looking for--a cozy, safe, clean place to crash for the night.
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from Minnetonka

Awesome place to stay for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was an awesome place to stay for the value. No complaints what so ever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northfield, MN

Nice hotel convenient on and off but still quiet

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was easy to reach, the staff friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. It was just as easy to get back on the highway in the morning, after a satisfying continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Bemdiji

Good Price - smaller rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was central to lots of restaurants and stores of all kinds. The room was very clean, but smaller than most average hotel rooms. The room was shared by two adults and the bathroom was very cramped, however the rate was significantly lower than other comparably hotels in the area. The continental breakfast was pretty typical - it had all your normal breakfast foods, it was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2015
This is your typical Super 8 motel. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was nice and more than your standard continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Good location and price.
Cons: -, things listed.
Location: Lots of stores and places to eat.
-, Night desk clerk goes outside to smoke, and talks with the other smokers very loud outside voices. -, Not all channels worked between line up sheet and TV. +, Coffee and cookies were good. +, Waffles, and biscuits and gravy were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK motel at good price for the area

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Rate was among the best in the area, and they actually had vacancies 1 week before our last-minute trip
Cons: Continental breakfast was disappointing. Quiet hours need to be enforced by desk staff -- loud groups hanging out in lobby area after 11 PM!
Location: Many nice golf courses. Lots of lake activities.
Booked a last-minute trip -- one of few properties with vacancies remaining, and price was reasonable. Nothing special about the place, but not terrible either. Definite problems with lack of enforcement of quiet hours. Stayed three nights, including weekdays and a Friday night. Every night there were LOUD people socializing in the lobby/sitting area till 11:30 PM or later. Desk staff could not miss this, as it's right next to the front desk-- but no one did anything about it till we called to complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel was clean and nice. For the cost is was a good value.