Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
no water WC dirty no hanger no service as long as well so far too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review and sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, but we definitely failed in this attempt. Your feedback holds a lot of importance that is why we have discussed it with appropriate teams in an effort to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. Please give us a chance to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from braintree

Not coming here again

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Iv stayed at this hotel 8 nights in the past few weeks. Upon arrival today around 4 I was told the water is off and will be back on shortly. No problem. 15 minutes later I had a hotel employee walk into my room and into the bathroom without knocking to see if the water was on. After telling him to get out, I was pleased to find the tv was also not working. So now it's 10 pm, there's still no water. Hotel staff said it will be on soon, which they said 6 hours ago. After working all day and going to the gym I love going to bed disgusting. I could have saved my money and slept in my truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the service and maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. We have shared your feedback with the concerned teams to take corrective actions in an effort to ensure a better experience moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant and hope to have a chance to make your next stay a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient to Logan Express

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location and the basics.
Cons: Put some money into renovations. I realize the idea of the room set up is for longer stays but need to consider perhaps a different room configuration
This comes off as an older Extended Stay, though kept up fairly well. Check-in was more going through the paces than a welcoming experience. And if you are into hotel breakfast, this was underwhelming. Price was okay for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Pete, thank you for your candid feedback. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for not being able to fulfill all of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Trash rooms that made the hallways smell. Lighting in the hallways was dark, noise from other rooms like loud tv, and overall the hotel was unwelcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by david

Technology Business Travelers

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The young lady at the front desk always exceeds expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - David, thanks for the wonderful comments. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that Clean

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Front desk personnel was very pleasant.
Cons: Air out the room and give it a good cleaning
The front desk was very pleasant, however, the room smelled like dirty people. The comforter and curtains could be updated. Nightstand was dirty with coffee stain on phone, cobwebs in the ceiling corners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Liked that it was in a secluded quiet area

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice location with plenty of parking and quiet area. Room was comfortable, however kitchen had no cooking utensils or plates. Apparently you had to ask for them which is probably due to the amount of people who feel the need to steal them. Just my assumption of course. They also don’t carry rollaways which was a bit inconvenient since they had no 2 bed rooms left to offer. Overall it was decent for the price we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Karen, thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to read that you liked our peaceful location and your clean & comfortable room. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused to you while you were here. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

A Mediocre Choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, train staff to be more welcoming and friendly.
Location: Barnes & Noble
I chose this hotel because I was travelling on a budget, and wanted to have a spacious room. The facility is OK, but the staff is not friendly. No fitness room, the takeaway breakfast is awful, and the rooms are poorly maintained. On the not so negative side, the reservation agent was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Carlos, thank you for being our guest. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the service issues you had and the inconvenience it caused. Your comments have been shared with the front desk team to ensure a better experience going forward. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I had a great stay here! Staff were kind and friendly. Room was clean, comfy, and spacious. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and were impressed with all that we offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management