Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel went out of its way to fix Expedia screwup

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were incredible.
Cons: It's an old hotel. Don't expect high-end linens and lovely lotions in the bathroom.
Location: Very near a beautiful mall. Good restaurants around, including Cheesecake Factory.
Warning, Warning. Pay no attention to the email you get from Expedia saying you do not have to call to reconfirm your reservation. You have to confirm. Trust me. My reservation was never sent to this hotel and when I arrived, the hotel had no record of my Expedia reservation. What a mess. And the hotel was overbooked. But the concierge Michelle made it right. She finally found a room that was being vacated (several hours later) and had it refreshed for us. And Expedia? "Sorry for your inconvenience." Really? In this day and age? So, Warning, Warning, reconfirm your Expedia reservation with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the confusion you experienced at check-in. Still, I am so proud of our staff for quickly resolving the issue and accommodating your needs with a comfortable stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Simons Island, Ga

Reasonanly priced and close to airport

Posted Oct 24, 2015
I just needed a place to sleep so I could fly out early the next morning. I arrived late the night before and price and proximity to the airport were key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Terrible experience. Uncomfortable beds, no room service, cigarette- smell in the halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Not so great

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
It was tired, old, felt unsafe and just would not stay there again., breakfast was a bad muffin and no where close by. Some staff were nice others seemed like a prison warden!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and dirty

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: Clean the Rooms throughly
I was here on business. Staff was very pleasant. Upon my arrival, there was some skirmish going on outside with guests/locals. Hallway and room smelled old and musty. Tile floor in kitchen area and bathroom was sticky. carpet and bed spread just didnt feel clean. Even found an empty box of condoms under the bed. Didnt sleep very well know how dirty everything was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugene from Plainville

Will not be back

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not happy with the fact that there was no housekeeping with less than a 7 day stay. Had to trade in old towels for new towels at the front desk, along with more shampoo and soap. Was not told of this lack of housekeeping at check in. The one chair in the room was very uncomfortable. The desk chairs were more comfortable. The bed was made with the sheets and blanket a foot and a half from the headboard. That is too short. The top of the fridge was very dusty, the bathroom sinktop was stained with multiple colors of stains. There were no hangers in the room at all. I have no idea why that would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and I will be performing daily room inspections to make sure your experience is not repeated. We will also make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Never again

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Rooms smelt like ash trays and the trash was not emptied from the previous guest. Will never stay at an Extended Stay again. I have used Expedia before but this makes me think about quality of hotels. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I will be retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.