Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree

Good for the buck!

Posted Mar 25, 2018
No many amenities but not expensive also I had an impression that many rooms were rented by DTA for displaced families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Addy, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your accommodation and for sharing your review. We are happy to know you had a good stay with us and liked many aspects of our hotel and that you found us to be a good value for the price you paid. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Its dirty. Screens were coming out of the windows. In need of a major renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that our hotel fell short of your standards. Your feedback with regard to cleanliness is discussed with the concerned team with an effort to improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

First time in Boston

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Nice hotel i stayed three days very quiet & clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Wow - Shawn, thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star review, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy, ma

Great Staff, pet friendly dirty room, comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Stayed here with my dog after a flood. Great front desk people. Dirty room especially the bathroom, I thought it might be the case because of the pet policy. Nothing me and my Clorox wipes couldn’t handle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Yvette, thank you for your candid review. We are pleased to know you liked our pet-friendly policy and that your overall experience was pleasant. However, we’re sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced here. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Cons: clean fresh towels
Towels were old and dingy, they charged my card twice, out me in an overdraft
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had with your bill and the inconvenience it caused. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we apologize for the mix up. Our front-desk team is always available to help you, so please feel free to reach out to them for any queries that you may have. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
no water WC dirty no hanger no service as long as well so far too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review and sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, but we definitely failed in this attempt. Your feedback holds a lot of importance that is why we have discussed it with appropriate teams in an effort to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. Please give us a chance to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from braintree

Not coming here again

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Iv stayed at this hotel 8 nights in the past few weeks. Upon arrival today around 4 I was told the water is off and will be back on shortly. No problem. 15 minutes later I had a hotel employee walk into my room and into the bathroom without knocking to see if the water was on. After telling him to get out, I was pleased to find the tv was also not working. So now it's 10 pm, there's still no water. Hotel staff said it will be on soon, which they said 6 hours ago. After working all day and going to the gym I love going to bed disgusting. I could have saved my money and slept in my truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the service and maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. We have shared your feedback with the concerned teams to take corrective actions in an effort to ensure a better experience moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry there were few issues which kept you from giving us a higher rating. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will return for a perfect stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Christina, thanks for sharing your wonderful rating about your experience at the Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your stay with us was perfect in all the ways and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
The place is just a little run down and the breakfast is more like a snack. Would be nice to have at least coffee all day. Stove top had rust on it. The place has seen better days. Free wifi was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Robert, we apologize our facilities and amenities were not up to your expectations and the inconvenience these caused. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide an improved experience for every guest entering our doors. We regret and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management