Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exagerated enjoyment

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Their hotel bio says they have premium channels. They have showtime 1/2 on tvs with no guide and no channel list. If you get by that and start relaxing to a movie, hope for good weather. Storms knock out the tv signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was alright. The kitchen could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you liked your room, but disappointed you felt the kitchen needed to be updated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great front office staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This being the first experience here, I was very aware and cognizant of differences, etc. While we understand it's a no-frill stay over, the housekeeping services could have done a better job. The bathroom floor could have been cleaner. It was surprisingly quiet given the mixture of guests occupying at that time, I.e. small children, etc. Would be nice to see them offer a 'full breakfast' as opposed to the 'light (express - type) breakfast. Thanks for listening!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smoke free should mean smoke free

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room reeked of cigarette smoke. The bed was not the comfiest, the only positive side was that the staff was super friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage Ak

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Booed to stay 3 nights. Extended stay does not offer any type of maid service while your stay. The room was filthy, the pillows stunk like someone dirty head or the had not change the pillow case, had to use a towel to cover the smell. the quality of the pillows were poor, not vacuumed, kitchen floor not swept.pee stain and hair on toilet bottom rim. The refrigerator was loud. Poor windows, you could hear the traffic. Was able cancel the remainging nights. And move to a different hotel. I should of ask for a refund for that night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty. Would not recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was extremely dirty. I went to the store and bought Clorox to clean the shower. Yuck. Filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is not close to the red line metro.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly. Too high price; too far to downtown.
Cons: Shuttle to metro will fix the problem.
Location: Read note above.
Only clean your room when you stay 7 days. Taxi cab to train round trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see you favored the friendliness of our staff, but disappointed our location was not ideal for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Place smelled terrible. The staff used a pump sprayer of some chemical and sprayed the room as they walked us into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We apologize that the room did not have a fresh smell. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will work with the housekeeping team to make sure that all rooms meet our high standards. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.