Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird smell and broken pool

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel looked good and the front desk staff was pleasant. The hallways and room carried a strong odor that, to me, smelled like a freshly opened package of disposable diapers, which I couldn't handle. I brought a young child to swim in the pool. Everything looked fine until we jumped in. The heater was broken so the water was just barely above freezing. We tried the hot tub too but it wouldn't warm up. Rough experience since the pool was the main attraction and staff didn't say a thing until it was too late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Hill Me.

Great staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Stayed in the hotel during a snow storm and woke up to ALL the cars in the parking lot all cleaned off!!!!! I can't tell you how happy that made me! It was very unexpected but very much appreciated! Also Jim and the other breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Only complaint was the pool was cold. Rooms and beds were excellent as Hamptons usually are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its just OK.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: it has breakfast
Cons: yes, upgrate the door opener compresser and locks.
Location: the location is great not too far from downtown Boston, MA and they are restaurants and entertainment activities near by.
The stuff was okay, I believe they can use some serious upgrade in the facilty such the doors and door open technology. the door takes all day to close by itself, if i tried to close fast so i can leave or after i enter the room, it became stuck. I was not very please with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Close to shopping ansd interstate for business

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to interstate and all attractions on South Shore
Great staff and nice facilities I have used this hotel several times and it is always great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Allows pets at no additional charge
This hotel is conveniently located to highways, provides a shuttle to train if access to Boston is desired, allows pets, ease of use for complimentary Internet access, breakfast was included of usual standard items but it was hot and freshly made. Overall the stay here was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable, pool was nice, and the provided breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-In was fast and easy. Hotel was very clean.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable. Felt like a home away from home. Stayed for 2 nights and loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Overall our experience was great! The staff especially!! Soo beyond helpful and caring. Breakfast was delicious! Our hotel Bathroom ceiling had a horrible patch job on the ceiling. The plaster wasn't sanded off and it looked like someone was in the middle of fixing it. Everytime I showered I felt soo gross. Definitley would look into fixing that. It made the bathroom (which otherwise was beautiful and very high end) feel gross and yucky! I didn't feel clean getting into the shower. The bed, my husband and I both had a hard time sleeping on. We tossed and turned all night. Our friends bed were soo comfortable so I didn't know if different beds were in different rooms? We were looking forward to the hot tub which is actually why we booked the hotel. But it was not very hot at all :( Felt like a warm bath. That was very dissapointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: Swimming pool edges/whirlpool can be fixed
Stay was great, except swimming area. Along edges slippery and the whirlpool had debris from bottom and sides