Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great location and hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Super nice, we stayed there a couple nights and went to the Patriots game on Sunday. the hotel is very clean and the free breakfast was a nice bonus. The lady there was super sweet. Everyone seemed to love her. I would stay there again for sure. Right off the hwy and 15 to Boston (not during rush hour) and 15 minutes the other way to Gillette Stadium. The mall is down the road and was an awesome mall. Had a lids locker room where my son got a lot of gear. That's him in the photo! We are from Denver! Enjoy the stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review of your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Braintree. We are very happy to hear that our staff was able to provide a memorable experience. The feedback our guests provide us with one these reviews is essential to myself and the rest of our hotels management team as we use this information to identify and correct opportunities for service improvements at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! PS. It is GREAT to see Denver people in Patriots gear!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for business travel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, courteous, easy parking, free breakfast, workout room, hot tub
Location: Convenient to Adams National Historical Park and downtown Quincy. Not a bad commute to Boston if you go outside rush hour!
Front desk staff was especially courteous and helpful. I chose this hotel since I didn't want to pay downtown Boston prices and Hampton Inn always has a consistent level of quality. The hotel definitely worked out great on both levels. Very clean, comfy, good workout room (which I used). Also a nice pool and hot tub (which I wanted to use but didn't get to) and good (free) breakfast. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Good day Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. The feedback our guests provide on these surveys is so important as it helps our management team identify and correct opportunities for service improvements at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Better have a backup

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy, clean, comfortable beds. Decent breakfast.
Cons: We had a reservation for 2 queen beds but when we got to the hotel, they were out of queen bed rooms and tried to put 4 of us in a room w a king bed. Make sure you ask for a late arrival guarantee!
Location: Only about 15 minutes to downtown Boston without traffic. During morning rush hour it does take about 45 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. The feedback our guests provide on these surveys is so important as it helps our management team identify and correct opportunities for service improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that our front desk team was not able to accommodate your request for two queen beds. I will be touching base with them during our weekly meeting so we can review our procedures to ensure guest satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: They had nice little decoratios because Halloween is coming soon.
Cons: In general is clean and in good conditions but details like dirty walls or little trash by the carpet made it look bad
The room in general was very good clean andriving spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank so much for taking the time to provide a five star review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Braintree. We are very happy to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations during your most recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a great weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Moving to Boston outskirts

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable. Quite. Pool and hot tub. Gym. Breakfast was great with homemade food with flavor. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A few miles from mall, Macy's and Lord and Taylor. Many family restaurants and movie theater. Close to highway. 20 minutes to airport and Boston.
The room was comfortable with a king size bed and sofa, including refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was great, homemade food with flavor. All staff were nice. Pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Good day Alisa, Thank so much for taking the time to provide a five star review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Braintree. We are very happy to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations during your most recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a great weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good.
Location: Although not right on the freeway, which was a plus, the hotel had quick access to I 93. There were several good restaurants & a mall nearby
My wife and I had a quick overnight stay on business in Quncy. But we combined business with pleasure by staying at the Hampton Inn. Our room allowed us space to look over documents in preparation for our morning meeting. It also afforded us a lovely place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback on your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Braintree. The information our guests provide on these reviews is essential to myself and the rest of our hotels management team. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Braintree. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel so welcome during your stay with us. Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Braintree. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel so welcome during your stay with us. Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
by Brittnie

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Brittnie, Thank you for taking the time to provide a five star review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Braintree. I am very happy to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Samer

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Braintree. We are so happy to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Have a great weekend.