Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

All the comforts of home.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Myself and my husband really liked this hotel. It was a surprisingly refreshing last minute stay that we found on expedia.com. This is why we were first met at the front desk by a friendly energetic young lady named Jade who truly made us feel welcome at this hotel. The rooms were equipped with everything we needed to feel at home, right down to the Kerig machine. The beds were heaven, like sleeping on a cloud. It was clean and quiet with a gym, laundry, and the breakfast was an outstanding display of morning food and juices. Not just a box of doughnuts with coffee. Hot delicious variety! The only down fall and why uts not five stars is, they have no pool!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
it needs a complete renovation, very old and run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Would like a sink in the bathroom
Would have liked a sink in the bathroom. Room was comfortable. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Mass, family vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The Location was next to my Son's home.
Cons: N/A
Location: Don't know, was only there overnight.
It was just a brief overnight stay, Arrived late and left early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree Mass

Hotel in parking lot no view!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Terrible, elevator out of order,food bad and bathrooms small!paid to much $280 for 1 night !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

Overpriced for the caliber of the hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient for access to Boston city train
Cons: Price escalated with each additional night, and the pricing structure should be the opposite of this. Room looked clean at quick glance, but was not.
Location: Selected for proximity to Boston city train depot
We left with a more negative image of the Holiday Inn brand. The next time we are searching for a hotel, we will stay away from Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Clean and well-located. Staff was helpful. Met all expectations.
4 out of 5
by Deborah P. from France

Kind of ok . . .

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great . . . except . . . the toilet KEPT running without filling . . . and the bathroom door was impossible to close completely . . . it was tight on the bottom so that it made a horrible noise and still didn't close. There were three of us in the room, so going to the bathroom during the night was awful. Turning on the light turned on the fan; trying to close the door meant more awful noise and then you had to remove the heavy tank cover to try and get it to stop running. :-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay. The staff was really helpful and generous
2 out of 5
by Keith

Poor conditions

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Broken AC and shower head. No sleep. I've always expected H I Express to have a certain standard. Disappointed