Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel and room were very clean and everyone was polite and professional. It was also in close proximity to Boston, arriving to the Boston Harbor within an hour from leaving the hotel despite traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good reception, Pleasant.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location near restaurants, shopping etc.
Overall very pleasant staff, accomodations and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saylorsburg, Pa

Great location for traveling near boston

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed and then some.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: It's close to Boston, Salem, Plymouth, Lexington and Concord and a ton more things.
My wife and I stayed here during our vacation this year and we used the hotel mainly as a base of operations while we hit up all the historical sites nearby. Our stay was great. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was all we could ask for. The only issue we had was the bed was of a slightly lesser quality compared to our bed at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Conveniently located friendly staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is located close to train station for ease of travel to Boston as well as mall and restaurants. Rooms are spacious. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of options...The only issue we had was air conditioner made a weird sound that did wake me up the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad location. Hard to pull out to get on main road

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was friendly, the lobby was very nice. Room was ok, bathroom a little small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hyatt Place Braintree GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and lobby, and look forward to exceeding your expectations with your guest room on a future visit. Thank you for choosing us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville MD

Nice hotel close to Transportation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good location, close to Boston area, accessible by metro/hotel van, next door to Legal seafoods and shopping mall. Indoor pool and gym. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location to explore Boston

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, all clean. good complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient place to stay just out of the city

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was a great place for our family to stay for our exploration of Boston. The rooms were large and clean. Our room even included a comfortable couch that my daughter used to sleep on. The free breakfast offered many choices each day. We used the shuttle service to take us to the Quincey Adams T station every day. It was nice that the shuttle service was offered into the evening so we could stay in the city later. Our only complaint was the pool- it looked nice, but was only open until 8:00 so by the time we got back from the city and had dinner, the pool was practically closed. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff at registration
Cons: We had lost an item and the lady at the desk looked there to see if it was there and it wasn't. Anhour later she che ked the office and found it.
Location: Loved the location It was nice to have Legal Seafood next door for a great meal.
Desk staff couteous and offered us a bottle if water immediately upon entering. Breakfast was good and fresh each morning, but they ran out of coffee one day before the breakfast hour was over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield Park, NJ

What a great experience.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to Boston. Good accomodations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across the street from a mall and Dave & Busters.
This is going to be my go to place when I'm visiting Boston. We come here at least 2 times per year.