Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel near eateries and shopping

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hard beds, mattress uncomfortable otherwise pleasant stay and environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff. My only complaint is the wall were very thin and you could hear everything in the next room. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay with a good breakfast and 24 hour gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice place

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and all the updates were great.
Cons: Expanding shuttle days and hours.
The entire hotel is redone so everything is very sleek. Our room had a king size bed and a large sectional couch that made relaxing in our room easy. Breakfast was always a great variety and the always had fresh fruit so eating a healthy breakfast was easy. The shuttle doesn't run on weekends so we opted to drive to the T station which was only 7 dollars for parking and only a couple of miles away. Great option for getting into Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to restaurants, movie theater, shopping mall

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: The breakfast menu needs to improved, for example turkey or beef sausage and turkey or beef bacon, a selection of pastries. a shuttle service
We were able to take advantage of the local restaurants and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great hotel with amenities

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a great stay here. Between the clean spacious hotel rooms, complimentary breakfast, and free shuttle service, this hotel covered their bases well. Front desk staff was more than helpful and had many suggestions for tourist spots to visit. Keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel and room were very clean and everyone was polite and professional. It was also in close proximity to Boston, arriving to the Boston Harbor within an hour from leaving the hotel despite traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good reception, Pleasant.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location near restaurants, shopping etc.
Overall very pleasant staff, accomodations and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saylorsburg, Pa

Great location for traveling near boston

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed and then some.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: It's close to Boston, Salem, Plymouth, Lexington and Concord and a ton more things.
My wife and I stayed here during our vacation this year and we used the hotel mainly as a base of operations while we hit up all the historical sites nearby. Our stay was great. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was all we could ask for. The only issue we had was the bed was of a slightly lesser quality compared to our bed at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Conveniently located friendly staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is located close to train station for ease of travel to Boston as well as mall and restaurants. Rooms are spacious. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of options...The only issue we had was air conditioner made a weird sound that did wake me up the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad location. Hard to pull out to get on main road

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was friendly, the lobby was very nice. Room was ok, bathroom a little small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hyatt Place Braintree GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and lobby, and look forward to exceeding your expectations with your guest room on a future visit. Thank you for choosing us!