Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I stayed here because there were no other rooms left in DT Boston under $800 due to a conference. The hotel is old and rundown. The rooms are old, the carpet is old, the AC is loud, the bathroom is oddly small compared to the rest of the room. Don't expect anything other than a bar soap and a small tube of shampoo that's enough for a baby. The room is huge so it has that going for it and it's next to a great seafood restaurant. 2 out of the 6 days I was there, the fire alarm went off at 7 a.m. I asked the second day why it went off 2 days in a row and they said it was toaster issue in the kitchen. Right...a toaster issue. The staff is nice but the rest of the hotel is so rundown it doesn't matter. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location. Close to downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Clean well staffed hotel with great restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to the "t"
It was clean and in a good location, staff were pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff, however we sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We have passed your comments along to our Food and Beverage team to see what can be done to improve the breakfast experience for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Place soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Seriously the staff were not great especially the night crew and one girl who worked Saturday morning gave me the dirties look just rolling her eyes when I asked her a question. Never staying there again !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for the less-than-courteous service you received at the Front Desk. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees. Our goal is to always provide great service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Braintree.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway, shopping and food.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We've stayed in this hotel a few times bc it's so convenient to the highway. It is very close to the mall and steps away from food. Our room was clean the king bed was comfortable. There was a strange humidity to the room even tho we had the a/c going. The one channel my husband wanted to watch bc of a game was messing up so that didn't make him happy. But the breakfast included in the morning from 7-10a was delicious and there's lots to choose from. We enjoyed be able to eat something before starting off on our journey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have passed your comments along about the humidity in your room to our Engineering department so they can take a look at that, thank you for letting us know! We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Place soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Disappointing services and facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. A full breakfast was buffet was served daily.
Location: Near Boston.
Advertised free shuttle service to the train station was discontinued on weekends without prior customer notification. One of the two hotel elevators was down for scheduled maintenance for over 6 days during full occupancy. Self serve lobby computers and printers were inoperable for over 6 days. Ice machines were only available on alternating floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are happy that you had positive interactions with our staff and enjoyed the breakfast, however we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the shuttle service changes. We are working hard to make certain our guests are aware of the shuttle changes prior to arrival. Our Engineering team is also working to return the elevator to service as soon as possible. We thank you again, and hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Place soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel has a great location, however, that is about it. The staff are not friendly. One elevator was broken, so there was only one working for everyone. About 2 hours after checking in, I along with others got stuck in the only working elevator. Staff, along with the fire department worked diligently to get us out, but it was very disappointing. My hotel room was extremely dusty to the point that I needed to turn off the air conditioning because it was blowing out so much dirt/dust. I was thoroughly disappointed, because of the price I payed for two nights. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. What you describe is very unlike our hotel; please know that your experience is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. Our Engineering team is working hard to return the elevator to service and our Housekeeping team has used the comments you shared as a learning opportunity. Again, we apologize and hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Place soon as we are confident we can deliver the experience you deserved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I had never stayed at the Hyatt before and was not sure what to expect. The hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff were amazing. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great interaction with our team! We cannot wait to share your kind words. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Place soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient to the highway, nice

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This hotel was close to the highway, clean, nice rooms, full complementary breakfast. Would definitely recommend it to friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you would recommend it to friends, that is such a huge compliment to us. We would love to welcome you back to Hyatt Place again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Nice hotel, terrible staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is neat. Location is excellent. But their staff is rude, not approachable, and mean to the customers. Especially the Night Auditor Supervisor (Gina). Only one elevator was working the night we stayed. We got stucked in the elevator, and call the front desk for help. Instead of helping, to open the elevator, she was blaming us, and giving attitude. Until we got out if the elevator. She still arguing with the costumer. And boastfully saying she's the night supervisor....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. While I am happy to see how much you enjoyed our location, please know we are saddened by the perception of our team you left with. Our elevators are equipped to hold eight people at a time; that capacity was breached and this caused the elevator to stop. Please rest assured our night manager was working with Engineering to quickly resolve the problem and safely evacuate everyone from the elevator. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Place in the future for an experience that more closely represents the hospitality we are often complimented on.