Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great hotel close to shopping and airport and Boston Nice breakfast good staff Nice room but a/c is off Needs update, new carpets Smelled like marijuana in the hallway Nice legal seafood close by and 5 guys And shave store Friday’s is not bad Macy’s across the street and mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with kind Personell

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Personel is very kind.
Location: There is a mall nearby. And next to the hotel there is an excellent SeaFood (LegaL) Restaurant. Below one finds a good selection of restaurants.
The hotel manager Brian was very kind and helpful. The staff is very kind. The greatest disadvantage is that it is way our of the center of Boston but the free shuttle bus takes you to the T station without a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great amenities, nicely decorated room with a sectional sofa lounging area made me feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price close to shopping and lots

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent price. Real close to shopping, awesome selections dining . Staff is incredible. Breakfast selections are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Had to wait for about 5 min for check in. No one acknowledged me standing there, as one agent counted money. Otherwise the stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good hotel for families with children. Nice location, wish the hot tub had been open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location good for shopping

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: rugs, wallpaper, bathroom fixtures...all looking old which gives the IMPRESSION of unclean
Location: shopping
the hotel was clean, just very tired and in need of a face lift. if I had it to do over again I would skip the breakfast and just go out to eat. if we plan next years Christmas shopping trip in Braintree again I will def try a different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hyatt Boston/Braintree Operations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for yourvaluable feedback! We are happy you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and our location to many restaurants and premier shopping. At the same time, I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotel was tired and wished you skipped our breakfast. We have shared your feedback with our management team, and we hope to create a better experience for you in the future. We hope to welcome you back again, and greatly appreciate the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for Braintree bus to Logan

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: great staff, great room & restaurants next door
perfect location for connection to Logan airport from Braintree - very convenient
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice but unable to honor my reservation

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel with pleasant staff, but unfortunately they did not have the room/sleeping arrangements that I reserved and that they confirmed. No need to return to a hotel that doesnt honor their confirmed reservations when there are others in the area that do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are extremely sorry to learn that we were unable to honor your reserved room. This is a rare occurrence at our hotel and we truly believe does not reflect the level of service and standard we offer. We hope and to create a better experience for you in the future and hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, Ma

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great. Love this hotel. Have stayed here a few times.