Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Close to subway, easy to get into the city

Posted May 23, 2017
Convenient place to stay. Getting in and out of the city was easy. Great selection for breakfast. Clean, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salamanca,NY

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff who were very accommodating and polite. the free transport system and breakfast.
Cons: The pool should not be offered or advertised if you are not going to make it available to your guests at appropriate times.
Location: The transit system is very close by and the hotel provides transport to/from station. Mall across the street. Multiple places to dine.
Enjoyed our stay at Hyatt in Braintree, MA. Our room was very clean and updated. Enjoyed the sofa especially as it allowed us to sit back and relax after a long hot day in the city. The beds were comfy. The television had awesome picture quality and multiple channels to select to watch. The bathroom was clean with appropriate amount of towels etc required. Air conditioner was very effective and kept us comfortable while we were in the room. The breakfast was great with multiple selections to choose from every morning and always extra waiting for you to return and fill up again. Plenty of room to sit and enjoy your meal. Awesome location as there are several different restaurants you can choose from to dine and a large mall across the street that also offers several dining establishments. The free transport system was excellent and the drivers were more than kind, pleasant and informative. We would have been lost without their expertise. The only con was that the pool was only open for a few hours a day and these hours were late in the morning until early afternoon. The times when guests are usually out of their rooms doing other things. As it was horribly hot while we were there; a jump in a cool pool would have been great. Overall though would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Conveniently located hotel.

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is located less than half an hour or less from the airport and Downton Boston. The hotel facilities are good but I believe it could use some upgrade (e.g.; carpet, interiors). The staff are friendly and rooms are large enough. Wecstayed at a Jing room with pullout sofa. The breakfast is decent and assorted...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
It was ok. Convenient location south of Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good not great. The location was excellent, close to the city and train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful with letting you know how to get around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Good for visiting Boston Downtown

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Position/shuttle bus service
Cons: Breakfast buffet - more fresh vegetables/salad Heating system
Location: Very close is the South Shore Plaza with many restaurants and shops. Also, at the hotel ground floor there are many restaurants like Legal Sea Food.
Nice and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Heating device a bit noisy and I did not used during night. They offer shuttle to T Red Line...in just 30 minutes you can reach Downtown Crossing without traffic and parking place rush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good place to stay. Close to Boston and shopping. Many good places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is clean and in a great location for meetings in Quincy. Close to good restaurants and convenient shuttle over to Batterymarch Park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Subpar experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The rooms are beautiful. The hallways on every floor are very dirty and it seems like they aren't vacuumed. The fitness center was littered with plastic cups everywhere and there were no new ones for two days. Every other floor has an ice machine which is inconvenient. The horrendous locker rooms/ rest rooms near the pool are very dirty and not maintained. I was extremely disappointed and upset that people were trapped in the elevator and had to set off the fire alarm to get the staff's attention. Once the staff was involved, the situation took forever to get under control. I was also very disappointed how the hotel claimed to have staffing issues with the pool, so it was closed for guests Easter morning. Most of the problems above are a lack of leadership and management being engaged. I've stayed at way cheaper hotels with a much better experience. Hyatt is a good brand but this hotel's employees need to take a sense of pride in the brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. We apologize for the inconveniences you were caused as a result of our elevator being down; our Engineering team has since rectified the issue and will prepare better for this issue if it ever were to arise again. As for the fitness center and pool, we deeply regret the experience you had, and we alerted our Housekeeping team for their review and follow up. You are absolutely right to have expected much better service from our hotel. Please know that we have taken action to ensure these problems do not occur again at our property. We thank you for letting us accommodate you and hope to see you back for a stay that better represents our values.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff, right outside of Boston..