Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us. They offer a shuttle service to the closest T-line station & we were able to ride into Boston each day. The breakfast that is offered is really good &I in my opinion offers something for everyone. The hotel is super clean & the staff is beyond helpful & amazing. Now the only drawback is....do not get a room on the backside...trash pickup, deliveries to hotel & businesses nearby all take place here and created quite a bit of noise...not conducive to sleeping!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and we were well looked after

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Our experience in the hotel was very good and we were we looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Boston on business

Posted May 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Good breakfast included. Small bar area with food. Good shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree

Decent hotel but very loud environment.

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was decent and the bed was comfortable, but if you are trying to sleep past 6am, you better book somewhere else. Starting in the early am, I was woken to very loud construction equipment. I was scheduled to stay there multiple nights but I left early because I couldn't sleep there. Expedia should have "currently in construction zone" symbol to indidcate if hotels are nearly contraction zones.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by HyattPlaceBBManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! It’s great to hear you had you had positive experiences with our staff and your guest room. I’m very sorry to hear that you woke up to construction; we currently do not have any construction taking place in or around the hotel, but understand the frustration when trying to sleep in a little. We appreciate your stay and do hope to have you back soon to enjoy a more exceptional visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Close to subway, easy to get into the city

Posted May 23, 2017
Convenient place to stay. Getting in and out of the city was easy. Great selection for breakfast. Clean, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salamanca,NY

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff who were very accommodating and polite. the free transport system and breakfast.
Cons: The pool should not be offered or advertised if you are not going to make it available to your guests at appropriate times.
Location: The transit system is very close by and the hotel provides transport to/from station. Mall across the street. Multiple places to dine.
Enjoyed our stay at Hyatt in Braintree, MA. Our room was very clean and updated. Enjoyed the sofa especially as it allowed us to sit back and relax after a long hot day in the city. The beds were comfy. The television had awesome picture quality and multiple channels to select to watch. The bathroom was clean with appropriate amount of towels etc required. Air conditioner was very effective and kept us comfortable while we were in the room. The breakfast was great with multiple selections to choose from every morning and always extra waiting for you to return and fill up again. Plenty of room to sit and enjoy your meal. Awesome location as there are several different restaurants you can choose from to dine and a large mall across the street that also offers several dining establishments. The free transport system was excellent and the drivers were more than kind, pleasant and informative. We would have been lost without their expertise. The only con was that the pool was only open for a few hours a day and these hours were late in the morning until early afternoon. The times when guests are usually out of their rooms doing other things. As it was horribly hot while we were there; a jump in a cool pool would have been great. Overall though would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving some great feedback and for the five-star rating! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate you pointing out the aspects that we can improve upon. We have an amazing staff who prides themselves on providing top-notch service and a fun, relaxing environment! Please come back to visit again soon, so we may show you another pleasant stay the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Conveniently located hotel.

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is located less than half an hour or less from the airport and Downton Boston. The hotel facilities are good but I believe it could use some upgrade (e.g.; carpet, interiors). The staff are friendly and rooms are large enough. Wecstayed at a Jing room with pullout sofa. The breakfast is decent and assorted...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
It was ok. Convenient location south of Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good not great. The location was excellent, close to the city and train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful with letting you know how to get around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking some time to leave us a wonderful review. I am elated to see you enjoyed both our location and our wonderful staff. We are truly in an amazing, exciting city with a slew of caring and happy team members here. Please come back to visit again soon, so we may show you another pleasant stay the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Good for visiting Boston Downtown

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Position/shuttle bus service
Cons: Breakfast buffet - more fresh vegetables/salad Heating system
Location: Very close is the South Shore Plaza with many restaurants and shops. Also, at the hotel ground floor there are many restaurants like Legal Sea Food.
Nice and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Heating device a bit noisy and I did not used during night. They offer shuttle to T Red Line...in just 30 minutes you can reach Downtown Crossing without traffic and parking place rush.