Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect lavis

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The room was a lovely size and had what you would require for a stay however the mattress had seen better days and was not very comfortable. Room I was in over looked the front car park and was missing a panel so could hear traffic during the night. Food was lovely but service a little slow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fawlty Towers

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
No heating or extract ventilation in the bathroom. TV remote did not work. Litter in the corners of the room. Long delay to sit down for breakfast. Breakfast rubbish. Bacon underdone, eggs hard and very greasy. Generally staff seemed uninterested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: lovely old building
Location: not applicable
staff readily upgraded when room found to be over heating .they have to cope with problems of an ancient listed building but it was still a very beautiful place to stay .food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay but ok!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Very short stay. Didn't stop for breakfast. Staff were nice. Rooms were clean. Just seem a little ..... Great location. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good amenities, but needs tidying up

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
Character place, but the room I stayed in would benefit from a refurb / lick of paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Friendly staff, well appointed rooms. Room was warm and very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly stay.
4 out of 5
by L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 25, 2017
My husband works a lot in Essex and I go with him sometimes, I stay at the white hart Hotel , I find it comfortable and the staff are mainly friendly It’s so convenient for us Iv stayed around 4 Times and would happily continue to go bk