Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very lovely and comfy hotel with very friendly and accomodatng staff. Located in a quaint little out of the way village. Wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely inn in a very quiet village.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent room in a pleasant pub. Busy but not noisy in the bar. Dinner was good with a number of local beers available. My room looked across the village green. WiFi could have been better and please note that Talkin is a long walk from the station and the town of Brampton. Overall a pleasant and comfortable spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by none, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Pleased that enjoyed your stay with us.If you come on the train please let us know and we will pick you up from the station. Regards Don Jackson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant

Posted Jul 1, 2017
More than expected. Large 'cheap' portions of food that was scruptious. Bar staff very friendly, made you feel welcome from day one. The locals were also very friendly and made you fee welcome. Definately a must and will be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by none, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your very positive comments. Regards Don Jackson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay. Room double booked

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was gone when I got there. Expedia have held 1115 pounds from my account. Give it back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by none, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unable to stay as we were already fully booked. We did not take any deposit. This was not our fault but is the fault of Expedia/Hotels.com. This happened on occasions recently and we have complained to Expedia. Regards Don Jackson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
A proper pub! We loved it. Great staff and a big bathroom, no bath, but big shower. It was a lovely overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by none, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments on your stay at the Blacksmiths Arms. Regards Don Jackson
5 out of 5
by Alan

Top class little gem

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Took the oppertunity to enjoy a weekend away. Lovely place in a very nice village. Don and Anne made our stay very plesant indeed. Lovely couple . Food and drink 1st class. No complaints from us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous Pub stay in small village.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Quiet and comfortable with the village pub feel lovely food and fantastic service. Clean facilities and amenities recommended for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and warm pitstop

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff couldn't have done more for us- very kind and accommodating. Good food and comfortable facilities. A real family atmosphere and buzzing with people. Just great.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Scunthorpe

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay only. Lovely area. I thought the restaurant was a little disappointing.