Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east meadow ny

clean hotel - big room

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: the room size
Cons: breakfast
Location: wasn't a lot nearby. but good enough for an overnight
hotel was clean. staff was friendly. room was really big for the price. quiet at night like i wanted. breakfast was blah but good enough for free!
2 out of 5
by Max from Massachusetts

worst customer service ever

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel while on a business trip in NJ. I arrived around 9pm, and although I had a room with a king size bed booked they gave me a room with a queen size bed (stating they are sold out). The room I was assigned in #225. After going up to the second floor and looking at the sign with directions for room numbers I see that they end at 224. Back to the front desk I go, and the employee is telling me to take a right off the elevator. Fine, I go back to the 2nd floor to find out that if I take a right I see a door for housekeeping and 2 vending machines, but I do not see room 225. Back to the front desk, the employee there is now annoyed with me which was evident from her tone of voice and tells me to go back and walk around the hallway and I would find the room. Well, I decided to go back and look again. This time after walking the hallway I was able to find the room 225 situated between room 209 and 211. That makes sense, and so does the sign that does not have the room listed. What is not sitting well with me is the quality of the customer service who should have explained that the sign with directions to rooms is not up to date, that i should take a right into the hallway and will find the room. The other thing that is not sitting well with me is the front-desk employee's annoyance with me. She was not interested in providing a good customer service at all. I am sure this is not a Holiday Inn issue only, but Holiday Inn lost me as a customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Last Night In Jersey

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: We did notice turning on the "warm" air as it was a colder night in Jersey, there was a bit of an odor which is to be expected as A/C had been on.
Location: Wedding at the Marriott
We had events with family and friends. We had a wedding to attend and decided the last evening we would stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We needed to print our tickets. The computer wasn't working in the office area. The receptionist /office personnel on duty offered for us to come behind the desk to print out our tickets. This was a very kind gesture and helped us to organize before we left to drop off our rental care and check out early in the a.m.
4 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Rutherford

Looking for lights/electricity in room 214

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room 214 has SERIOUS electrical issues! Could not turn lights on, and when we turned one on another would actually go on. Too many lights on one line, and all either blinked (strobe light style) or did not go on...had to keep trying different combinations of switches on the wall and actual switches on light fixtures. Outlets near the bed would not work - my husband requires a c-pap machine for sleep apnea and had to "play" with the switches to get one to work - he even got a shock in the middle of the night and had to play with other wall switches and outlets. Room was very clean, however. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Seville, Spain

Adequate overnight stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stop over on our way to JFK.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from NC

Stayed there while working a horse show at USET

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff and I really enjoyed the meet and greet event the night I arrived. I was so tired at that moment it was a pleasant treat. Thank you!! It was an easy 20min drive to my job at the USET so a nice location and easy parking.
4 out of 5
by colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to family

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Found the hotel on Expedia. Best price for a king room with breakfast included.
Location: Again we chose this location because of closeness to family.
Busy because of little league games at Diamond Nation in Flemington. Staff was willing to change our room so we could be on a quiet floor away from the teams.